Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just does the job without any mess
Great little gadget that allows you to have all the on demand without the wires running across the floor. Easy to install too.
Published 10 months ago by Mrs Sarah K F Summers

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SKY WIRELESS CONNECTOR sky & hd box Mini
This product may or may not have been faulty, it happens, but it was the supplier that should have zero stars, upon returning it, they deducted 20% of the original price when calculating the refund (for restocking it to their shelves)!!
after a fight, and pointing out that this was an illegal practice, they relented, and I did receive the full refund...
Published 3 months ago by Mrs Barbara A wright


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just does the job without any mess, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501) (Electronics)
Great little gadget that allows you to have all the on demand without the wires running across the floor. Easy to install too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SKY WIRELESS CONNECTOR sky & hd box Mini, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501) (Electronics)
This product may or may not have been faulty, it happens, but it was the supplier that should have zero stars, upon returning it, they deducted 20% of the original price when calculating the refund (for restocking it to their shelves)!!
after a fight, and pointing out that this was an illegal practice, they relented, and I did receive the full refund.

These products are very difficult to install, make sure you check the different types of equipment you already have, before you purchase one, lots of incompatibility
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501) (Electronics)
It's smaller than my previous one, connects via USB so doesn't need a power cable and set up in seconds. I was downloading a box set before my tea was cold. Fantastic!
The reason for the missing 5th star is nothing to do with the product, but the delivery method.
The box it comes in is a feat of packaging design and would fit through any letterbox. Even when wrapped in the standard Amazon corrugated card, it is the size of a thin book. Royal Mail would have delivered it with ease. Had I known it would be delivered by courier (Amazon logistics. Who they?), I might have shopped elsewhere. The courier's first attempt was on a Friday. Like a large number of Amazon customers, I was out at work. They left a card (WHY? It did not require a signature and would have fitted through the letterbox) and said they'd try again the next day. There was no address of the depot given so no option to pick up myself. I telephoned the number and instructed them to leave the package in my porch, since I am not prepared to give up my precious Saturday waiting in. The email acknowledging this arrived within minutes, saying it would be delivered by 21.00! As it happened I was in. The courier rang the doorbell, so presumably had not received the instructions to leave it in the safe place.
Amazon: go back to Royal Mail, they know what they're doing and the depot is nearby for most of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars product good but service threatening, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501) (Electronics)
I recently bought this item and is very worthwhile as allows On demand without lots of wires running through house highly recommend product. However the product didn;t arrive quickly but was within the alloted timeframe and was actually cheaper from Sky itself ( but added it to a Amazon order). as a result gave it a 3 on the ratings it was as it said slightly more expnesive (few Quid) and delivered within reasonable time.
I have now just spent my Friday night taking 3 phone calls from the Manager at Sky Amazon complaining about a 3 rating and demanding I change it to 4 or 5 and then implied if I didn't then why should they give me anything but a mediocre follow up customer service or guarantee if something went wrong with the product. I found his tone threatening and when I asked to speak to the manager he told me he was the manger. I think this is an appalling level of customer service from such a large company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent VFM, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501) (Electronics)
Came next day as expected with the brilliant benefit of amazon prime, (A must have for regular buyers). The product itself came packed in sky's own packaging, the casing a little dirty almost put me off but I saw past that and inside was met by a brand new item. It took seconds to install, literally, works a treat and was a good few quid cheaper than sky's own retail price on their site. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with sky wifi connector, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501) (Electronics)
Great product. Worked well from the off. Got full use of internet with my house and can watch any sky demand program I like now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501) (Electronics)
Chose this ratings because I was delighted with item. Found it very easy to install. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very simple & effective device, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Brian Evans (Stratford upon Avon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501) (Electronics)
Easy to set up, works perfectly, A bit fed up with Sky box it came in saying 'Your free gift'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501) (Electronics)
The sky wireless connector is super easy to set up, and is truly an addition to the sky box. It allows you to access a wide range of features, from box TV sets to being able to watch TV that you have missed.

For the price, the device is certainly worth it for the extra features you get on sky.

The only reason it didn't receive 5 stars from me was because I believe the set up instructions are easier if you don't do it the way they suggest, but by entering your password to your router on sky. However, even still the set up of the connector is super easy.

Would certainly recommend as it is a one of cost, and adds no extra fee to your monthly sky subscription, and gives you far more features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a must, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501) (Electronics)
It arrived promptly, easy to apply and we're enjoying the results.
It's great to be able to review programmes or series that we may have missed one or two episodes of.
Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews