Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just does the job without any mess
Great little gadget that allows you to have all the on demand without the wires running across the floor. Easy to install too.
Published 12 months ago by Mrs Sarah K F Summers

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SKY WIRELESS CONNECTOR sky & hd box Mini
This product may or may not have been faulty, it happens, but it was the supplier that should have zero stars, upon returning it, they deducted 20% of the original price when calculating the refund (for restocking it to their shelves)!!
after a fight, and pointing out that this was an illegal practice, they relented, and I did receive the full refund...
Published 5 months ago by Mrs Barbara A wright


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just does the job without any mess, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
Great little gadget that allows you to have all the on demand without the wires running across the floor. Easy to install too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
It's smaller than my previous one, connects via USB so doesn't need a power cable and set up in seconds. I was downloading a box set before my tea was cold. Fantastic!
The reason for the missing 5th star is nothing to do with the product, but the delivery method.
The box it comes in is a feat of packaging design and would fit through any letterbox. Even when wrapped in the standard Amazon corrugated card, it is the size of a thin book. Royal Mail would have delivered it with ease. Had I known it would be delivered by courier (Amazon logistics. Who they?), I might have shopped elsewhere. The courier's first attempt was on a Friday. Like a large number of Amazon customers, I was out at work. They left a card (WHY? It did not require a signature and would have fitted through the letterbox) and said they'd try again the next day. There was no address of the depot given so no option to pick up myself. I telephoned the number and instructed them to leave the package in my porch, since I am not prepared to give up my precious Saturday waiting in. The email acknowledging this arrived within minutes, saying it would be delivered by 21.00! As it happened I was in. The courier rang the doorbell, so presumably had not received the instructions to leave it in the safe place.
Amazon: go back to Royal Mail, they know what they're doing and the depot is nearby for most of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent VFM, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
Came next day as expected with the brilliant benefit of amazon prime, (A must have for regular buyers). The product itself came packed in sky's own packaging, the casing a little dirty almost put me off but I saw past that and inside was met by a brand new item. It took seconds to install, literally, works a treat and was a good few quid cheaper than sky's own retail price on their site. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - up and running in 4 mins......., 22 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. P. Gill (/Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
This unit is excellent.

We live in a 16th Century hose with up to 2foot thick stone walls and so Wireless Broadband can, to say the least, can be difficult.

However i had been having some problems with the ethernet cabling I installed some years ago and as we are moving to a more modern house in the new year I decided to risk it now and purchase this box.

Delivery was quicker than anticipated and the packaging robust. But better still plug this little box into the HD box ESB and restart the box and router and bingo I was up and running within 4 mins of the postman delivering.

The actual signal strength is really good given I have an iPad and two expensive laptops that can usually see little or no signal in the room where the Sky wireless router is connected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SKY WIRELESS CONNECTOR sky & hd box Mini, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
This product may or may not have been faulty, it happens, but it was the supplier that should have zero stars, upon returning it, they deducted 20% of the original price when calculating the refund (for restocking it to their shelves)!!
after a fight, and pointing out that this was an illegal practice, they relented, and I did receive the full refund.

These products are very difficult to install, make sure you check the different types of equipment you already have, before you purchase one, lots of incompatibility
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
The sky wireless connector is super easy to set up, and is truly an addition to the sky box. It allows you to access a wide range of features, from box TV sets to being able to watch TV that you have missed.

For the price, the device is certainly worth it for the extra features you get on sky.

The only reason it didn't receive 5 stars from me was because I believe the set up instructions are easier if you don't do it the way they suggest, but by entering your password to your router on sky. However, even still the set up of the connector is super easy.

Would certainly recommend as it is a one of cost, and adds no extra fee to your monthly sky subscription, and gives you far more features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly easy to set up, worked first time, very satisfied, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
Arrived quickly, small neat device, could NOT BE EASIER to connect. Just turn off Sky box, plug the device in using supplied cable, turn back on Sky box, wait 2 minutes, select any channel. Go to Wireless Router, press WPS button for 2 secs, then press WPS button on device within one minute, and that's it. I am amazed at how easy it was, and now we have access to On Demand, Catch up TV, Sky Store and Box sets etc etc. Worth the money. Really is Plug and play. Easy to follow instructions in box make it painless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a must, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
It arrived promptly, easy to apply and we're enjoying the results.
It's great to be able to review programmes or series that we may have missed one or two episodes of.
Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and speedy service!, 22 Sep 2014
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
I live in the channel islands and had this within 24 hours which was fantastic! The product is great, does what it says on the tin. Fab price too, would definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars expensive P&P, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
Arrived quickly but paid £4.99 P&P for a £1.24 stamp and a tiny piece of paper (with my address on it) on the original connector box, ie no packaging to protect item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews