Customer Reviews


268 Reviews
5 star:
 (209)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product
It's smaller than my previous one, connects via USB so doesn't need a power cable and set up in seconds. I was downloading a box set before my tea was cold. Fantastic!
The reason for the missing 5th star is nothing to do with the product, but the delivery method.
The box it comes in is a feat of packaging design and would fit through any letterbox. Even when...
Published 6 months ago by Eileen Knowles

versus
25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars product good but service threatening
I recently bought this item and is very worthwhile as allows On demand without lots of wires running through house highly recommend product. However the product didn;t arrive quickly but was within the alloted timeframe and was actually cheaper from Sky itself ( but added it to a Amazon order). as a result gave it a 3 on the ratings it was as it said slightly more...
Published 15 months ago by m a wren


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
It's smaller than my previous one, connects via USB so doesn't need a power cable and set up in seconds. I was downloading a box set before my tea was cold. Fantastic!
The reason for the missing 5th star is nothing to do with the product, but the delivery method.
The box it comes in is a feat of packaging design and would fit through any letterbox. Even when wrapped in the standard Amazon corrugated card, it is the size of a thin book. Royal Mail would have delivered it with ease. Had I known it would be delivered by courier (Amazon logistics. Who they?), I might have shopped elsewhere. The courier's first attempt was on a Friday. Like a large number of Amazon customers, I was out at work. They left a card (WHY? It did not require a signature and would have fitted through the letterbox) and said they'd try again the next day. There was no address of the depot given so no option to pick up myself. I telephoned the number and instructed them to leave the package in my porch, since I am not prepared to give up my precious Saturday waiting in. The email acknowledging this arrived within minutes, saying it would be delivered by 21.00! As it happened I was in. The courier rang the doorbell, so presumably had not received the instructions to leave it in the safe place.
Amazon: go back to Royal Mail, they know what they're doing and the depot is nearby for most of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - up and running in 4 mins......., 22 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. P. Gill (/Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
This unit is excellent.

We live in a 16th Century hose with up to 2foot thick stone walls and so Wireless Broadband can, to say the least, can be difficult.

However i had been having some problems with the ethernet cabling I installed some years ago and as we are moving to a more modern house in the new year I decided to risk it now and purchase this box.

Delivery was quicker than anticipated and the packaging robust. But better still plug this little box into the HD box ESB and restart the box and router and bingo I was up and running within 4 mins of the postman delivering.

The actual signal strength is really good given I have an iPad and two expensive laptops that can usually see little or no signal in the room where the Sky wireless router is connected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
The sky wireless connector is super easy to set up, and is truly an addition to the sky box. It allows you to access a wide range of features, from box TV sets to being able to watch TV that you have missed.

For the price, the device is certainly worth it for the extra features you get on sky.

The only reason it didn't receive 5 stars from me was because I believe the set up instructions are easier if you don't do it the way they suggest, but by entering your password to your router on sky. However, even still the set up of the connector is super easy.

Would certainly recommend as it is a one of cost, and adds no extra fee to your monthly sky subscription, and gives you far more features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly easy to set up, worked first time, very satisfied, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
Arrived quickly, small neat device, could NOT BE EASIER to connect. Just turn off Sky box, plug the device in using supplied cable, turn back on Sky box, wait 2 minutes, select any channel. Go to Wireless Router, press WPS button for 2 secs, then press WPS button on device within one minute, and that's it. I am amazed at how easy it was, and now we have access to On Demand, Catch up TV, Sky Store and Box sets etc etc. Worth the money. Really is Plug and play. Easy to follow instructions in box make it painless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just does the job without any mess, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
Great little gadget that allows you to have all the on demand without the wires running across the floor. Easy to install too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a must, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
It arrived promptly, easy to apply and we're enjoying the results.
It's great to be able to review programmes or series that we may have missed one or two episodes of.
Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and speedy service!, 22 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
I live in the channel islands and had this within 24 hours which was fantastic! The product is great, does what it says on the tin. Fab price too, would definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 18 Nov. 2014
By 
OMG! It's got a plug! (Winchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
This is a tiny device (about the same size as a cigarette packet) that's simple to connect to a wireless network using your Sky remote control. I had it out of the box, installed and downloading TV programmes within 5 minutes. It connects to the Sky+HD box via USB cable (supplied) and does not require it's own power supply. Easy to follow instructions for setting it up are printed on the inside of the cardboard box it arrives in. The extra functionally it gives to your Sky is well worth the very modest outlay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
Chose this ratings because I was delighted with item. Found it very easy to install. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy to set up, 22 Aug. 2014
By 
Paul - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Wireless Connector - TV On Demand Straight from your Sky+ HD Box (MINI SD501)
It's simple to install, just plug it in but remember to read the instructions about powering off the box and leaving it for 2 minutes etc. Once that's done I just used the WPS button on my router to sync with it and job done. Price was cheaper than what Sky were offering when I bought it. It's tiny too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews