Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a large conservatory, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2KW Includes Regulator & Hose
I have under floor heating in the conservatory and still the room felt cold, since we received the cosy heater the under floor heating is turned off and the space perfectly warm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cosy, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2KW Includes Regulator & Hose
Bought this cosy heater because of the power cuts, we had no lights or heating like many people so thought I would try one of these.
Its a nice looking fire and does the job , gets nice and warm in the rooms so I have to turn it off ,then when required turn it back on again.
Glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good Buy, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2KW Includes Regulator & Hose
A very good supplementary heat source or stand alone heat provider for the garage etc. A very good piece of kit.
Delivered by this company in record time, absolutely brilliant. Would recommend the heater and the company to anyone.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2KW Includes Regulator & Hose
Arrived quickly, compact size, easy to use,
excellent value for money, gas bottle does stick out back but unit smaller so
Neater to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2, 23 Jan 2014
By 
consumer (Herefordshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2KW Includes Regulator & Hose
"Fulfilled by Amazon supplied by Rebo Direct. The item I received had the bag containing the regulator and instructions already opened and the regulator and pipe work fully connected, which is great. When lighting the pilot the fire itself is ignited in position one. When switched to position two, minimum heat, does not appear to alter. Operation is as described in positions three and four. I raised a concern with Amazon because the fire could not be turned off by using the control switch. You need to turn off the gas at the regulator to turn the gas burner off, this also turns off the pilot light. I was contacted by Rebo Direct and it was explained that the regulators are factory connected in order to complete all the safety checks. European Safety regulations prevent the appliance from being left with just the pilot light alight hence the modification in operation to that described in the instructions. The service with Amazon is excellent and the appliance is excellent having tested heating a one hundred and fifty square metre property which it does easily by having the appliance in the hall and opening all the doors. The en-suite bathrooms are kept mildly warm and the hall is at twenty six degrees. I purchased the appliance in the event of power cuts resulting in my central heating not working and having frozen or burst pipes in the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A1, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2KW Includes Regulator & Hose
Excellent service. And item does what it is supposed to do.
Works very well and keeps my workshop like toast! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cosy Heat heater, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2KW Includes Regulator & Hose
Love this heater, very efficient and economical.Only drawback is the bottle fastener has to be unscrewed to replace the bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hot stuff, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2KW Includes Regulator & Hose
Would have got five stars if it had been a little more robust, perhaps by having a door at the back. However, it looks good from the front, really bangs out the heat and is excellent value. Friends have bought the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calor Gas Heater, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2KW Includes Regulator & Hose
very pleased with this heater,it is compact and neat,it has a sort of convector at the top of the case which circulates the heat around the room,very cosy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Gas heater, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cosy Heat II Portable Gas Cabinet Heater 4.2KW Includes Regulator & Hose
Arrived when it said it would. Very warm in my conservatory only one bar needed. With the gas cylinder in place the heater is very heavy and the heater casing feels a little flimsy. I don't intend to be moving it very often so not a problem for me but if you were moving it about a lot especially on carpet I think it would be more difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews