Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prepare to learn and enjoy., 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
And so Dark Souls 2 has finally arrived but does it fulfil the hype? Thankfully it does - it just depends on how much effort you're willing to put in :-) Although there have been refinements (a slightly more manageable intro for beginners) it still feels like a 'Souls' game and that's the main thing. And what a game!

Ignore the criticisms about the graphics - they're fine and quite pretty in places. The real reason to play a Dark Souls game is the gameplay and feeling of satisfaction in beating that boss and moving further into the captivating world. Combat feels precise once you understand the timing of your chosen class and the roll/dodge manoeuvre will become your best friend very quickly.

I actually managed to hang on for a couple of hours until my first death this time around (I tried to run past a group of Knights to search for a hidden ring and ended up being chased down and mangled by 4 of them!) and witnessed the trophy 'Welcome to Dark Souls' pop up. Fantastic. After a comfortable introduction the real fun had begun :-)

For anybody who is playing a Souls game for the first time - Don't beat yourself up about dying constantly. It happens to all of us. Just keep plugging away and learning from mistakes and within hours you'll realise how much you've learned and how far you've come. In spite of what you may have read, these are not the hardest games ever. They are challenging but they CAN be beaten. I wouldn't call myself a hardcore gamer but I managed to beat Demon's Souls through practise and sheer force of will. Don't give up!

Maybe our paths will meet on the road and redemption is possible for all of us.

Praise the Sun!

Keep calm
And ignore idiot(s).
People who actually play the games
Know best.

Pricey007
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great package!, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
Racha Cuca (Orelhão 14, Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This game takes what was great in Dark Souls and provides what users wanted the most: a continuous experience, for people who couldn't get enough of it. I, for once, am completely happy with it, and even more happy that it feels as great as the first one. Of course you cannot recreate the feeling of playing Dark Souls for the first time, but the feeling of playing more of the same great game is here at last! Good value for money for this package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dark Souls series is my favourite games and this was amazing, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Dark Souls series is my favourite games and this was amazing, I would say that now especially after all the dlc and current event changes. The game play is hard, the bosses fun, music is not up to scratch but when I found a song, I didn't simply like it I loved it. I would say probably getting it on the PS4 is the best move as of the changes on the PS4 version is immense and will make the game play all the more challenging. PREPARE TO DIE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dark souls 2 - Review by Dave, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Excellent game, challenging boss fights, tough enemy mobs, beautiful music and graphics, great replay value and amazing game play.
One problem that didn't effect me much but could be annoying to others is the backtracking throughout the game from dieing from either a challenging boss or many enemy choices that you shall encounter on your journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3)
Thank YOU ( Namco Bandai ) for this awesome Collector's Edition .

<3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, great packacing, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I would like the cloth map to be more sturdy and better quality, otherwise no complaints. The game itself is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game hard but great.
Amazing boxet with a lot of stiff included. Also is great time spemding playing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I absolutely loved this thank you so much for this collectors edition of dark souls 2 the action figure looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worthy succesor to dark souls, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
this game is kicking my ass again satisfying combat awsome online and the collectors edition is great the satue is nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Absolutely fantastic collector's edition.
I love this game, no matter what others think about it
I just love it

And this collector's edition is totally worth the price.
The figure, map, art book, everything is just awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3)
Dark Souls II - Collector's Edition (PS3) by Namco Bandai (PlayStation 3)
Used & New from: £65.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews