Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant buy
I have had a satnav for many years and needed to update the maps. On looking on line I discovered that the R435 was only half the price of the new maps for my old satnav and has more functions anyway; brilliant
Published 9 months ago by Ian Peter Gregory

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Binatone satnav
Had to return the item the on/off switch stopped working after only using it about 5 times.Would not buy again.
Published 8 months ago by James Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant buy, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
I have had a satnav for many years and needed to update the maps. On looking on line I discovered that the R435 was only half the price of the new maps for my old satnav and has more functions anyway; brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Basic does the basic job without any frills. Doesn't do alternative routes e.g. avoid motorways etc but it is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely get it if you need a GPS accurate fast and reliable., 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Nice slim design and very accurate so far. It picks up satelites in a heart beat ( longest time i had to wait on a cloudy crappy and typical irish day was 26 secs). The people that complain about button problems are people that cant wait the 3 seconds that it needs for it to be pressed and think that by pressing harder it will shorten that timeframe ... guess what ... it doesnt. Btw free maps for all around the world is an awesome feature as well. Last but not least its price is lower than what the brand ones charge for map updates ... so yeah all thumbs up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Binatone satnav, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Had to return the item the on/off switch stopped working after only using it about 5 times.Would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bsat nav, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
one of the best sat navs I have purchased
Would really rate this highly to any driver who does not know the route they need to take
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value Sat - Nav, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Wondered what this sat nav would be like as it was much cheaper than other models. Certainly does the job and don't get lost anywhere near as often!! Would recommend the seller very good service and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Binatone R435, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Seems OK so far. I am still studying intructions . Nex time I will get a more user friendly Model. I could not work out how to peruse Route at faster speed?.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, good price!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Bought this for ny husband and he's very happy with it, does exactly as it says on the tin!! Good price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars My 10 year old son is a more reliable navigator!, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
This product is OK up to a point. I bought it to travel over to the East Midlands / Birmingham / Black Country area this week, not having a clue where I was going. The device worked well until I arrived that "spaghetti junction". It then stopped speaking to me, with the arrow in the top left corner indicating that I should carry straight on but the "blue road line" indicating I should be turning off. I was confused (who isn't anyway on spaghetti junction), carried straight on, which then seemed to wake the voice navigator up and she managed to divert me to where I wanted to go, so we did get there in the end! This happened again at the junction of the M42 and M40.... Exactly the same thing. Thankfully I was following someone and noticed which way they went.
To summarize, not reliable on major road junction, but seems OK on local roads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was working perfectly well, then the on/off switch ..., 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
It was working perfectly well, then the on/off switch failed - so can only turn it on using the stylus re-booting it. I am not sure what to do, so will contact the sales phone number inside the box, unless you have suggestions. Otherwise, it is working well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews