Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant buy
I have had a satnav for many years and needed to update the maps. On looking on line I discovered that the R435 was only half the price of the new maps for my old satnav and has more functions anyway; brilliant
Published 10 months ago by Ian Peter Gregory

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Binatone satnav
Had to return the item the on/off switch stopped working after only using it about 5 times.Would not buy again.
Published 8 months ago by James Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant buy, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
I have had a satnav for many years and needed to update the maps. On looking on line I discovered that the R435 was only half the price of the new maps for my old satnav and has more functions anyway; brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Basic does the basic job without any frills. Doesn't do alternative routes e.g. avoid motorways etc but it is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely get it if you need a GPS accurate fast and reliable., 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Nice slim design and very accurate so far. It picks up satelites in a heart beat ( longest time i had to wait on a cloudy crappy and typical irish day was 26 secs). The people that complain about button problems are people that cant wait the 3 seconds that it needs for it to be pressed and think that by pressing harder it will shorten that timeframe ... guess what ... it doesnt. Btw free maps for all around the world is an awesome feature as well. Last but not least its price is lower than what the brand ones charge for map updates ... so yeah all thumbs up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Binatone satnav, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Had to return the item the on/off switch stopped working after only using it about 5 times.Would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bsat nav, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
one of the best sat navs I have purchased
Would really rate this highly to any driver who does not know the route they need to take
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid despite the price, 11 May 2014
By 
Darren Dean - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
It was ok at first worked thats all I wanted problem being it did not continue too work and 7 weeks after purchase it would not turn on! Amazon won't take anything back after 30 days and for this reason will buy no major electrics from them again (though just purchased a carpet cleaner) as one has to contact the manufacturer which I have done and await response. also you cannot update the mapping with a MAC, and as I don't run any windows machine makes this device a total non runner for a Mac owner and a total non runner for reliability. AVOID, or at least buy from Argos! you pay a little more but you can take it back to the shop within the guarantee period and not just within 30 days, though under the sales of goods act shouldn't Amazon have replaced this product?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Despite charging would not even switch on.
As a marketplace buy (which I never noticed) returning / refunding is a long process
Extremely disappointing as I had to buy another whilst awaiting the refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value Sat - Nav, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Wondered what this sat nav would be like as it was much cheaper than other models. Certainly does the job and don't get lost anywhere near as often!! Would recommend the seller very good service and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Binatone R435, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Seems OK so far. I am still studying intructions . Nex time I will get a more user friendly Model. I could not work out how to peruse Route at faster speed?.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, good price!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Binatone R435 4.3 inch Satellite Navigation with UK and Ireland Map (Electronics)
Bought this for ny husband and he's very happy with it, does exactly as it says on the tin!! Good price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews