Customer Reviews


202 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking album!
I wasn't really sure what to expect from this album as i don't know a great deal about OneRepublic. I've heard a few of their older songs but really liked Counting stars when I heard it. So I listened to the samples from the album liked them too so bought it. I've had it playing constantly on my phone the past couple of days and can honestly say it's one of the best...
Published 10 months ago by Stuart Barnish

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Native - OneRepublic
As with any album I will never like all of the tracks
I did listen to this before I bought it and love a couple and like a few others, but it's not one of my favs.
Some of the lyrics are really bad.
But if you're a die hard OneRepublic fan you'll love this regardless.
Great service!
Published 5 days ago by Jo Turner


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Native (Ltd.Pur Edt.) (Audio CD)
Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Native (Audio CD)
Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to turn up in the car, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Native (MP3 Download)
I was pleased to discover that this is one of those albums that hasn't got a bad track, good to put on and let it play without having to forward pasted some tracks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Native (Audio CD)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Native (Audio CD)
would recommend this album just got just about everything from slow to fast easy listening just love it for the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best album i've bought in years, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. P. D. Dinnes "Peter D" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Native (Audio CD)
One republic are stupendous

This is one of the best albums i've ever bought - not one track in don't like and what a great feel to the album - the songs are varied and they sound like a mix of different artists at times - can't recommend it enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars They sound like a band at last, but a little too much autotune!!, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. P. Murphy "MusicLover08" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Native (Audio CD)
Got this recently. I have to say I've never really got onerepublic on their previous efforts, but this seems like a coming of age for them.There are actually well constructed Melody's here, and they sound like band whereas previously it sounded like a one man show. Highlights for me are chasing stars, lose myself, feel again, I lived and preacher. If I had one complaint it would be that they still rely a little too much on production, particularly with autotune. Pretty much every track has it and I think its unnecessary. They lose a star for this. All in all though this is a fun and uplifting record and worthy of your time!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are the one for me!, 31 May 2014
By 
K. P. Herrell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Native (Audio CD)
I love this cd! Every song is amazing! I took it to canada with me on a recent tour ! Played it all the time ! They were even playing it in a K C shop in Montreal !,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Authentic and Original, 30 May 2014
This review is from: Native (Audio CD)
OneRepublic are honestly one of my favorite bands. Every single song in this album is catchy and original, must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars previous albums were much better for car driving, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Native (Audio CD)
first 4 tracks are perfect but the rest is not really impressive. if u like one republic already it is good to have it but for people just starting with them previous albums are definitely better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Native
Native by OneRepublic (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews