Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a Vista lifesaver, 13 Feb 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As someone making the transition straight from Windows 98 to Vista, this book has been an enormous help. Prepared by David Pogue and a team of expert writers, the book is written in a highly readable style and is full of information and tips. Without this missing manual, and the reading I did of it in preparation for V-day, my first hands-on encounters with Vista (starting yesterday) would have been much more daunting. I look forward to further explorations, this manual in hand. In all, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't be without it., 4 May 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having previously bought "Windows XP Home Edition" by the same author/publisher I have found this to be equally useful.
Shame Mr Bill Gates doesn't spend some of his profits providing the same information with his products !
I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windows Vista: The Missing Manual, 2 Mar 2009
By 
Pogue Fan (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
Windows Vista: The Missing Manual
An excellent volume once again from the people who made life easy for us when Windows Millennium was state-of-the-art!
It is no mean achievement to produce a manual that becomes invaluable for the user be he or she an absolute beginner or a seasoned Windows user. Clear text, copious illustrations, fresh format - all that makes for a first class product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excelent Guide, 23 Mar 2009
I found this book an excellent well written guide. It was easy to read and fully explained the technical side in clear understandable non technical words without too much jargon. Although I have used computers for many years and initially managed the change to Vista I feal that I will be able to get much more out of it now with the help of this manual. I would not have missed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 22 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. Anne V. Hunt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have been borrowing this manual from our local library for several months and found I couldn't do without it.So the logical step was to buy it.As the forward states,this is the manual that should have been in the box with the PC.It reads like a book, is both funny and informative and gives confidence to the user.I learnt many simple ways to operate the keyboard and programmes and when things did go wrong-voila! just reach for the manual and 90% of the time it offered a fix without the need to panic!It also opens the way to all the amazing things you can do with a PC,that I,for one didn't know existed.All in all a great buy and a good price from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Missing manual, 15 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. B. Ballard (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A great manual, very helpful and well laid out.
Very suited to the transition from XP to Vista
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase., 2 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/0596528272/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_title

Very good manual. Covers everything and includes some more technical info if you're not a beginner, or you're interested to add to your knowledge. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Widows Vista, 13 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Mary Carter (Plymouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Veryhelpful guide to Windows Vista which explains a lot of things I have spent hours trying to find out. Super.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Windows Vista: The Missing Manual, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book, just wish I'd bought it years ago. A friend recommended the Missing Manuals series to me and I've found it most informative and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Basic to Expert, 23 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the Book for Vista. Everything is here for the beginner to the expert computer user. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Windows Vista: The Missing Manual
17.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews