Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The complete Merlin
In many ways its a real shame that the Complete Merlin only extended to five series. Each subsequent season became stronger and stronger & the interaction & development of the characters really added to make one of the finest UK produced TV series we have seen in a long time. This Complete Collection contains all five seasons plus the extras that were featured in each...
Published 8 months ago by spirit walker

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great gift
Gave this as a gift to someone who didn't get hooked till season three, He is absolutely delighted with the box set and whats more I have peace and quite as he sits watching them for hours
Published 2 months ago by Degree of Suprmecy


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The complete Merlin, 30 Oct 2013
This review is from: Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD] (DVD)
In many ways its a real shame that the Complete Merlin only extended to five series. Each subsequent season became stronger and stronger & the interaction & development of the characters really added to make one of the finest UK produced TV series we have seen in a long time. This Complete Collection contains all five seasons plus the extras that were featured in each season release. Perfect for those that don't own all seasons as well as being an ideal intro to anyone who may have missed out on the 'Legend oF Merlin"! Deep down, still hoping that one day there will be a 6th & 7th & 8th & ..... season!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So happy!, 3 Nov 2013
By 
R. Adams "rick1138" (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD] (DVD)
After having a mish-mash of the separate DVD series over the past couple of years this is the release I was hoping for, all 5 series in one uniform boxset. Each series is in it's own slimline case and housed in a card sleeve with stunning artwork. A collection to be treasured by any fan of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such a good watch, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD] (DVD)
had to get this as its all 5 series, enjoyed watching it on TV so will definitely watch again,and again. its a shame that they never made a series 6 but I loved every episode so my nights will be filled with Merlin better than whats on TV now. it was a good price
well recommended to all Merlin fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AT LAST!!!, 28 Oct 2013
This review is from: Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD] (DVD)
Finally!!! The most amazing TV series ever. Merlin and Arthur's friendship has come back to me for my winter nights in. Well worth the wait and money!! Love, love <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD] (DVD)
excellent - quick delivery and good price. We loved merlin - so sad when it ended, sobbed during the final episode ... very soppy. Would thoroughly recommend, good family entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of my all-time favourite shows. Normally I prefer series with fast-paced plots, and this is quite the opposite. Episodes can be repetive by plot, but all of them are really enjoyable, so it doesn't bother. The character development is interesting, especially with Arthur, the actors are good and overall the characters likable. The antagonists aren't bad just because they want to do nasty things, and in my opinion it's a good virtue for a fantasy series. Special effects are usually good and the sceneries amazing, so you don't have to watch the same old castle in every episode for forty minutes. Merlin is a wonderful, likable and interesting series, it's awesome to have all episodes in one package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 series, 65 episodes, hundreds and thousands of cast and crew... one drama show, 26 Sep 2013
By 
KRB (England, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD] (DVD)
I have been a huge fan of Merlin since it's first series aired in 2008, and it soon became my favourite-ever TV show. It has now ended, but that does not mean it did not deliver, it has had 65 amazing episodes that have aired over 5 series, all of which feature great cast and crew who have given there best performances throughout the whole show. There have been many scenes of laughter, sadness, action, adventure and loads of enjoyment throughout this amazing show, and I have really enjoyed watching it over the past few years. Merlin is great and each episode is worth watching again and again and again. And all 5 series are very good at the very least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Collection - Superb Quality, 21 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD] (DVD)
I was hooked on Merlin from the very first episode and never missed an episode. Being absolutely devastated when the series ended I knew I would have to get the boxed set.
When I saw this item I ordered it straight away. It arrived promptly and was very well packaged.
Each season is in it's own DVD case and all five seasons are held in a sturdy and attractive outer box. The quality of the discs is top rate and I have no doubt that this collection will continue to delight me for many years to come.
If you are a Merlin fan then this is an absolute MUST HAVE. Don't Dither Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 1 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD] (DVD)
I love the episodes the story line and the fact that all my family members enjoy it. can hardly go to sleep on time because you want to see what's next. its simply great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant all 5 series - now I can view when I want, 25 Mar 2014
By 
J. Conry (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD] (DVD)
Merlin is a brilliant programme for old and young alike. The story lines, acting and production are all best in class. Now in a compact storage box I have all episodes from all 5 series to view whenever I want. There are also some bonus items included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Merlin - The Complete Collection - Series One to Five [DVD]
39.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews