Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sub Focus delivers on new album 'Torus'!
Loving this album!
The standout track has to be 'Safe in Sound' with vocal samples from Mary O'Hara's recording 'Óró Mo Bháidín' soaring beautifully over the track. Uplifting and life-affirming! If you want background on Mary O'Hara www.maryohara-travelswithmyharp is a good place to start
Go buy - you won't regret
Published 14 months ago by JDS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it when I first got it but ultimately just ...
Enjoyed it when I first got it but ultimately just went back on the pile, some good tracks but listening to a lot of sub focus mixes & such on the radio before it came out I was a bit disappointed.
Published 1 month ago by Kentryu


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sub Focus delivers on new album 'Torus'!, 9 Oct 2013
This review is from: Torus (Audio CD)
Loving this album!
The standout track has to be 'Safe in Sound' with vocal samples from Mary O'Hara's recording 'Óró Mo Bháidín' soaring beautifully over the track. Uplifting and life-affirming! If you want background on Mary O'Hara www.maryohara-travelswithmyharp is a good place to start
Go buy - you won't regret
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torus [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
From start to finish, this album is pure brilliance, from one of the best producers around right now. Every single track is good, but Out Of Reach, Safe In Sound and Tidal Wave are big stand-outs. This is a must buy for fans of dance music, or generally of electronic music, it's just wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a listen!, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torus (Audio CD)
Love this album! Have played it to death in the car on the way to work! Every track is worth turning UP! Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Oct 2013
This review is from: Torus (Audio CD)
Its very a unusual album, as Sub Focus was originally a drum and bass producer but going into dubstep and EDM was ok, but this album is a good listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars torus, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Arsen Solovka "Arsen" (Mraclin, Croatia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torus (Audio CD)
This is very good. A big comercial sound is here, but , in my opinion, very good choices of guest vocals and fine melodies. Also here we have 4/4 beats and synth pop & 80s sounds influences that improves complete listening expirience of this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torus (Audio CD)
Absolutely amazing album, cant stop playing it. One of the best electronic dance music albums out at the moment. There isnt a rubbish track on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new dimension for Electronic music., 28 Nov 2014
This review is from: Torus (Audio CD)
I remember previewing this album a while back and giving it a brief moments thought, but never really leaving a mark in my mind. I came back and previewed again maybe a month later and bought it straight away. After listening to this album the whole way through, many times (which often doesn't happen as I usually shuffle all my songs) I realised this has to be the most complete album I've ever heard. Every track is a pearler and the way it sounds on a good pair of speakers is like nothing else. The songs sound so crisp, well mixed and there isn't a boring second. The Album altogether is a seamless mix of exciting and chilled music. If you've been thinking about buying this like I was when i first previewed, I implore you to get it. It'll change your outlook on electronic music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, buy it., 17 Oct 2014
This review is from: Torus (Audio CD)
Brilliant album. Pretty different from the first album, and better to my ears. Less drum and bass, more EDM with a bit of dubstep in there for good measure. Every track is a winner, but for me the big standouts are Safe in sound, Tidal Wave and Out of Reach. Really catchy album that I can't imagine getting tired of anytime soon. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torus (Audio CD)
Great Album from Sub Focus like all of tracks just about off this album. Heard before Tidal Wave, Turn Back time etc.Great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Catchy but not too cheesey, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torus (Audio CD)
I already knew more tunes on this CD than I was expecting which suggests a few had been around for a while before the CD I'd been so egerly awaiting arrived. That's not to say I was disappointed, its a good feel good CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Torus [+digital booklet]
Buy MP3 Album£8.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews