Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredible trumpet playing
What a sound: Arve creates intense and deeply emotional soundscapes. Very affecting. Recording and vinyl quality are superb. Has the CD too - nice bonus!
Published 5 months ago by Mr W.

versus
1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my bag....
New Age nebulosity with trumpet which regrettably doesn't quite work for me.... 'Officium', for example, this is not. Sorry if this makes me sound like a jazz snob; it's just that I know what I like when I hear it (with an open mind of course).
Published 6 months ago by Nomad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eclectic collection, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
A very spiritual collection of tracks, as the title suggests. I play this while writing and find it soothing and gentle, just a tiny bit dull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredible trumpet playing, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship [VINYL] (Vinyl)
What a sound: Arve creates intense and deeply emotional soundscapes. Very affecting. Recording and vinyl quality are superb. Has the CD too - nice bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
It was just a shot in the dark that proved so fortuitous. This is a wonderfully haunting CD, full of surprises. One moment, you think Miles Davis has reappeared with the Gil Evans Orchestra, then you are transported to cathedral choirs and on to pastoral suites. I cannot remember getting such pleasure from every track of a CD. Alhambra is a perfect evocation of the delicate beauty of one of the world's greatest architectural treasures. More, please ! I cannot wait !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contemplative and beautiful, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Dean Rudland (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
Simply one of the best records of 2013.
Ethereal sounds that takes you to another place and a closing song, which is melancholic in its beauty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliance, 18 Jan 2014
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
this is the best henriksen album i have heard. ignore the new age label, this has enough bite and depth to render it irrelevant. a future classic: soulful, tonal, innovative. give it a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb music by a very talented musician backed by a ..., 26 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
Superb music by a very talented musician backed by a solid cast. This music casts a spell that mirrors the title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my bag...., 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
New Age nebulosity with trumpet which regrettably doesn't quite work for me.... 'Officium', for example, this is not. Sorry if this makes me sound like a jazz snob; it's just that I know what I like when I hear it (with an open mind of course).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Places Of Worship
Places Of Worship by Arve Henriksen
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews