Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Apples tiny but impressive iPod, though a few minor points to note
I bought one of these for a friend who wanted a good quality mp3 player, and is a bit of an Apple fan (ie they like their stuff)
First thing that hits you is just how tiny this little beast is, it's a mere 5mm thick too which makes it very portable and easy to carry around.

It's a very solid player overall, though it's not cheap...
A quick summary of...
Published 10 months ago by Mr Baz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken earphones
Hey. Was wondering the best way to get in touch to replace the earphones? The ipod itself is perfect. Very happy with it, but the left earbud constantly crackles when in use. Could you please send a replacement or a way for me to send you the earphones for repair
Published 1 month ago by David Vincent Preston


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Apples tiny but impressive iPod, though a few minor points to note, 11 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey (Electronics)
I bought one of these for a friend who wanted a good quality mp3 player, and is a bit of an Apple fan (ie they like their stuff)
First thing that hits you is just how tiny this little beast is, it's a mere 5mm thick too which makes it very portable and easy to carry around.

It's a very solid player overall, though it's not cheap...
A quick summary of the good and bad points

Good:
+ Very compact, nicely made case feels quality in the hand
+ Headphones much improved over previous Apple buds (new "Earpods" are quite good) though not as good as some stand alone sets
+ Screen is a fairly respectable 2.5" 432x240 pixel display quite sharp and clear, very good touch screen response quite accurate
+ Pedometer is built in if you fancy keeping track of your fitness/walking
+ Bluetooth 4.0, range is excellent and I had no problems with streaming music

Not so hot:
- Radio function is a bit crude, lacking presets and no auto search (also required the headphones to be plugged in) It does have a live pause function though (which is unusual and useful)
- Wifi would be handy (maybe the next version)
- Have to use iTunes to sync, drag and drop can be handy for video

Other notes:
Lightning connector is a change from the older iPods so you have to buy an adapter (which isn't cheap) to fit most iPod docks. However you do have bluetooth which can make that a non issue.
Battery life is good for music playback (Apple say about 30 hours it's not far off that) expect a fair bit less with video playback though (enough to watch a movie or 2 at best, say 3 hours or so)

You can watch movies and look at photos (display is quite reasonable for movie watching but it's not super high res either)
Sound quality is good, though not high end audio by any means. Some people will find the new Earpods not their taste, I get on ok with them but some friends are not keen at all. Comfort wise it's down to taste.

It's quite a simple player in many ways no fancy features really, but it does the job well overall. Price wise, there are certainly cheaper options out there, but many feel Apple deliver in terms of quality and style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well built, bluetooth and awesome battery life, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey (Electronics)
After going from the small iPod nano this was the perfect and well needed upgrade. Battery life is very impressive for an apple product (I achieve around 18hours of listening without excessive use of the screen). The bluetooth feature works well with headphones/car audio systems. The introduction of the 'Lightening charger' is very welcoming as a full charge is incredibly quick.

Quick tip: For best battery life turn bluetooth off (if not used) and lower the brightness in the settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great device., 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey (Electronics)
This is an amazing tiny device which is discreet and does everything it says on the box.Brilliant value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey (Electronics)
great product . my first ipod easy to use and set up which is good for me as i'm a technophobe . arrived a lot sooner than expected from Canada ,and a few quid cheaper than buying here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for holidays, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey (Electronics)
Nano fitted the requirements of something light that can store audio books and music for holidays...no heavy paper backs to be carried. Just so flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What an excellent little device!, 30 Mar. 2015
By 
Debbie King (Durham City, Co Durham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey (Electronics)
I bought this primarily to listen to Audible audiobooks when walking to work or going to the gym, as they were incompatible with my Sony mp3 player. However, I decided I would put my music onto the device as well, as I listen to different stuff depending on what mood I'm in.

I am well impressed with the sound quality that comes out of the provided ear pods. The stereo is crystal clear and the bass is great; you can totally immerse yourself in the music, and indeed in the audiobooks' narrative as well.

The size of the device means that it slips into the back pocket of your jeans easily, as well as into those little high pockets that have started appearing on coats, no doubt designed for that purpose. I will need to buy an armband to use when at the gym, as there is no lanyard or clip to attach it to your clothing, but apart from that I love this little gadget and will probably rarely leave home without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best ipod yet !, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey (Electronics)
I bought this as a xmas present for a close friend . She had the old styl. Ipod but says this one is far better and holds far more music than her old one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent. It works but you get a pitiful amount of storage-memory for you money., 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey (Electronics)
Decent. It works but you get a pitiful amount of storage-memory for you money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Broken earphones, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey (Electronics)
Hey. Was wondering the best way to get in touch to replace the earphones? The ipod itself is perfect. Very happy with it, but the left earbud constantly crackles when in use. Could you please send a replacement or a way for me to send you the earphones for repair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Apple 16gb Nano Space Grey, 18 Mar. 2014
By 
Gerald (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey (Electronics)
I bought this recently and found it a great sounding player i loved that it has a bluetooth facility
unfortunately I have had to return it within a few weeks as a green vertical line suddenly appeared on the screen
this was very disappointing as it isn't what i expect from Apple.
Naturally upon it's return, Amazon's excellent returns policy came into play
well done Amazon. sorry Apple, you will have to do better if you are to win my confidence in your Nano
its more a case of Nono this time.
Gerald
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple 16GB iPod Nano - Space Grey
£93.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews