Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, smart and solid Brand
I don't think anybody can question the quality of Seiko watches, and this one is no different. I got is on one of the deals so I was very please when the watch arrived to see that its very solid and smart. Adjusting the links on the strap took all of 2 minutes due to the distinct way the strap has been built. Simple, yet sold design and build. This is my first Seiko...
Published 8 months ago by Chookeez

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good watch
I liker the watch - it has a good movement with an excellent face - just the right size for a chonograph watch. I am disappointed with the strap - not good quality
Published 5 months ago by Don McPhee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap quality watch, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB099P1 (Watch)
Got it today!
+Very nice watch from Seiko, looks more expensive than what i paid. I like the size, big enough for a man but not monster-big.
-little difficult to see the hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comment on watch, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB099P1 (Watch)
The watch is fine , stylish and confotable to wear although it felt heavy when first taken from the box. Having had this style of watch before I knew what to expect, but if there is any negative report is the hands being silver in colour often seems to make the time almost unreadable. They ought to be of a more prominate colour,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy!, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB099P1 (Watch)
Watch was given as a Xmas present. The watch was purchased for 'occasional' use only therefore not subject to day-to-day wear and tear. In May the pin popped out whilst the watch was on the wrist; it took the cuff with it and unfortunately was not discovered until the watch fell to the ground. So, a new pin and cuff has been estimated at costing around 35 by local Seiko stockists!!! Not happy at all. You would not expect this to happen especially since the watch was only being worn during normal activities (family meal) not for sport purposes or during rigorous exercise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good watch, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB099P1 (Watch)
I liker the watch - it has a good movement with an excellent face - just the right size for a chonograph watch. I am disappointed with the strap - not good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value., 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB099P1 (Watch)
I am pleased with this watch. It is of smart appearance - all the indications of a much more expensive one - and most importantly it keeps excellent time. As I have unusually slim wrists, a local jeweller removed some of the links in the chain for a pittance. It now fits perfectly.

I find the small face dials useful as well as the stop watch facility, which I use for photography but no doubt has many other uses. Why then not a five rating? Well, for me there is one small irritant: The bold stop watch hand is much more prominent than the minute and hour hands so that I have to look a little more carefully to check the time. It may well be that I shall adjust to this soon and in any event may just be a personal quirk that would not trouble other users. Overall it has proved an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its okay...not very satisfied, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB099P1 (Watch)
watch looks good but the bracelet is very light quality stuff. i like solid bracelets. apart from that its good for what its worth 51 cant go much wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Watch, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB099P1 (Watch)
What I expected from Seiko a very stylish watch.the only thing I would criticise is you can't see the
hands very clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Watch, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Quartz Watch with Silver Dial Chronograph Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet SSB099P1 (Watch)
I returned this watch after opening it as it was too large for my wrist and looked weird. I didn't like the quality of the strap either, although the face and the movement were very good and worked well. For the price I think it was a relatively good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews