Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and well designed
I purchased this bag hoping I could fit my Brompton bike into it. Not only does it hold the Brompton, but it can also hold the Brompton whilst fitted into its own case along with a normal suit case load of clothing and accoutrements as well. Amazingly well designed allowing you to unzip sections to expand it as required. The wheels are solid and allow for easy movement...
Published 11 months ago by Graham Silversides

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DID THE JOB O.K.
USED THIS BAG ONLY ONCE, DID THE JOB IT WAS MEANT TO DO BUT WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A STRAP INSIDE TO HOLD ITEMS IN PLACE, AS FOUND WITH BAG THROWN ABOUT ON AIRLINE CLOTHES HAD MOVED ABOUT ALOT INSIDE. ALSO SOME TYPE OF HANDLE TO PULL BAG WOULD BE USEFUL INSTEAD OF THE ONES THAT FASTEN THE BAG.WHEELS VERY NOISEY.
Published 15 months ago by JEAN ANDERSON


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and well designed, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Graham Silversides "GPSDigital" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this bag hoping I could fit my Brompton bike into it. Not only does it hold the Brompton, but it can also hold the Brompton whilst fitted into its own case along with a normal suit case load of clothing and accoutrements as well. Amazingly well designed allowing you to unzip sections to expand it as required. The wheels are solid and allow for easy movement when fully loaded. When empty its light and can be folded up small for easy storage.

In summary a practical, great value purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DID THE JOB O.K., 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
USED THIS BAG ONLY ONCE, DID THE JOB IT WAS MEANT TO DO BUT WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A STRAP INSIDE TO HOLD ITEMS IN PLACE, AS FOUND WITH BAG THROWN ABOUT ON AIRLINE CLOTHES HAD MOVED ABOUT ALOT INSIDE. ALSO SOME TYPE OF HANDLE TO PULL BAG WOULD BE USEFUL INSTEAD OF THE ONES THAT FASTEN THE BAG.WHEELS VERY NOISEY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really colossal, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a very big bag I - can fit inside easily and still some room left . Good quality+ Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart attack nearly. . . ., 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unpacked the wrong size bag. Not happy. Far too small. Until I looked and found the two bottom zips. Fantastic, it was the right size. How do you do it for that price. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expanding wheeled Bag, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was amazed at how quickly the item was delivered, The storage of the bag iseasy as it is compact. There is agood amount of room in the ever expanding bad so it can hold different quantities efficiently,,and being on wheels takes the strain off trying to carry heavy loads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great size bag. So So roomy, Arrived well within time quoted and big enough to get kitchen sink in... Will definately buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressed with item especially design., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not used yet but appears well designed and robust. The design, for me, was perfect as I only use hold baggage on outward flight and this item allows me to convert it to cabin size on return flight. I am just hoping that it is as robust as it appears in actual use. Only gave 4 stars because I have not used it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars what a load of rubbish, 27 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. John Rogerson (harlow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
not what i anticipated. it is big but upward big so you have to pull it from the top unlike pulling a suitcase, very awkward. the wheels went to the side within the hour of using it. also after a 2 hour flight there was a hole at the bottom of the bag. it was noisy when pulling it around. it was so bad i took out the clothes and threw the bag in a skip outside because by now i was really fed up. when i contacted Karabar i got no refund or anything. very poor company and will not use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not The Case I Had Ordered, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A big disappointment because they sent me an inferior cheap look-a-like by a sister company. However, Karabar
were exceptionally nice when I spoke to them on the phone. The gave me a refund and let me keep the case also.
I definitely can't fault them--their customer service is impeccable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, very bad in practice, 14 Dec 2014
By 
BA Kruger (Warwick, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't usually leave reviews, but this bears a great big warning. Extends to fantastic sizes, exactly as advertised... HOWEVER... it is impossible to move with it. Whether at smallest or fullest extension, it will not stay upright - ended up buying a new case at my destination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews