Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2013
Bach's Lutheran Masses are not recorded very often and this new disc, by The Sixteen, is Volume 1 in the series.
The playing and singing are outstanding. A small choir, with soloists, was used for this recording and the clarity of the performances
is superb.
The Orchestra of The Sixteen plays wonderfully throughout. Listen to the inspired brass continuo in the F Major Mass (BWV 233).
The accompanying notes are very informative. A must for all lovers of JS Bach's music. I am impatient now for Volume 2, out in
the Spring of 2014.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Produces a wonderful product again and again. Great clarity and loads of enjoyment. Looking forward to buying another . Great service from a good efficient supplier.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
excellent recording-16 at their best.Not something you hear every day but well worth the listening.Recommend it highly to everyone who likes Bachs work
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Bach is my favourite composer, but I had never herad these superb works before. The performance is exemplary, as you would expect from the Sixteen.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
As a baroque keyboard player, I have to 'catch up' on orchestral works missing from my knowledge as and when. This recording begins to fill a gap in the masses of Bach. It is extremely well done and I look forward to Vol 2 next year
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
A beautiful recording.The Sixteen under Harry Christophers have rarely sounded so sublime as they do in this little known works of J.S.Bach.Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
Another great album sung perfectly by the fantastic Sixteen. Bring on more please! Bach has to be my favourite composer
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
I heard this on radio 3 and it is lovely music, as always, from the Sixteen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Very enjoyable music. Helped when learning the piece for choir concert.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Very good. I love it. I recommnend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.19
£13.99
£8.09

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)