Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 4 Nov 2013
By 
Weatherbear (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bach's Lutheran Masses are not recorded very often and this new disc, by The Sixteen, is Volume 1 in the series.
The playing and singing are outstanding. A small choir, with soloists, was used for this recording and the clarity of the performances
is superb.
The Orchestra of The Sixteen plays wonderfully throughout. Listen to the inspired brass continuo in the F Major Mass (BWV 233).
The accompanying notes are very informative. A must for all lovers of JS Bach's music. I am impatient now for Volume 2, out in
the Spring of 2014.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sixteen, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Produces a wonderful product again and again. Great clarity and loads of enjoyment. Looking forward to buying another . Great service from a good efficient supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful performance of seldom heard works, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bach is my favourite composer, but I had never herad these superb works before. The performance is exemplary, as you would expect from the Sixteen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bachs lutheran beginning, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent recording-16 at their best.Not something you hear every day but well worth the listening.Recommend it highly to everyone who likes Bachs work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A rare recording, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a baroque keyboard player, I have to 'catch up' on orchestral works missing from my knowledge as and when. This recording begins to fill a gap in the masses of Bach. It is extremely well done and I look forward to Vol 2 next year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great album sung perfectly by the fantastic Sixteen. Bring on more please! Bach has to be my favourite composer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I heard this on radio 3 and it is lovely music, as always, from the Sixteen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
for my husband again thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful voices, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely soothing music just right to calm one down. When feeling stressed it eases you up and relaxes you in a trice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

J. S. Bach: Lutheran Masses, Vol. 1
J. S. Bach: Lutheran Masses, Vol. 1 by The Sixteen / Harry Christophers
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews