Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£13.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Ted Nugent is a superb guitar playing eccentric,his style excellent and the set list here is almost perfect,all the expected classics alongside nuggets ,such as,'Need you'Bad,'Turn It Up', and the newie ' I still Believe' a welcome addition.

Not sure why they kept in his rabble rousing,at times inane drivel ,between tracks,at the gig it might have fired up an alcohol fueled crowd,in the plain light of day,in the comfort of your own home,it grates after a while.

The DVD is well shot and a pleasure to watch,if you cant raise a smile at the dancers during 'Wango Tango' the you may well have had a humour bypass.An easy 4 stars
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I strongly disagree with some of the other reviewers comments, yes ted does give a bit of banter between tracks,but this ,in my opinion is a welcome respite from this sonic onslaught of a live set.with superb production and a even better set list ,uncle ted grabs you by the throat from the off and doesn't let go until the last note .it is without doubt my favourite live album of his.cant wait to watch the accompanying dvd
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Ted has lost none of his magic, - indeed is getting better with (his considerable) age! Brilliant DVD - great purchase - several 'extras' in there - making of the DVD - live CD - and just great old school dirty hard rock - and puts most young bands and players to shame -
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
excellent service, love the dvd and cd. ted nugent at his best, ted gets better with age. i recommend this dvd and cd combo to any ted nugent fans collection. rocking with uncle ted .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Ted Nugent always gives great value and this album does not disappoint. Many classic songs are contained on it. Recommended for his many fans.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
2 cd and a dvd of the mighty Ted at his most bodacious. This is so raw that it should come with a free deer carcass or at least a bow and arrow. All the favourites are here. I've listened to Ted for nearly 40 years, and on the strength of this, there's another 40 years of gas in the tank. Growing older disgracefully. Him and me, that is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Great to hear Ted and band rocking out on this great collection. All the classics are here,the best live concert Ted has released,
since the classic Double live Gonzo in the 70s.Only quibble is, it should have been a triple CD, so as the great man says ,
Turn it UP. ITS MIND BLOWING.BUY NOW.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
awesome live double cd and dvd.great to see uncle ted and sidekick derek st holmes together again.all the old classic;s are here along with some newer tracks.like ted says if its too loud your too old.a must for any nugent collector.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
This Ted Nugent live release is not that different from any other Ted Nugent live release. You know the score, the guitar licks, the songs, not that many surprises there. You know what to expect and that's what you get. But this time it is slightly different: Ted talks, and he talks way too much. I competely disagree with all his right-wing extremist talking, it heavily spoils the experience. If all of this nonsense would have been edited out to let the music do the talking, at least 1 extra star would have been awarded.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
I like this music very much but I now would have preferred not to have the live version.
He talks far too much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)