Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value
Craghopper can be hit or miss quality wise, but these are a hit. Make sure you cool wash as this type of fabric can shrink in hotter washes. Neat fitting, athletic cut, flattering. Not top in the rain, just get wet, doesn't perform like Hagloff for example but Hagloff are 8o quid plus! These are comfortable, flattering leisure / walking / activity trousers for dry days...
Published 14 months ago by greenwave

versus
21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unwearable due to very low rise.
I have a pair of these in size 20, which have been worn to death, but are too big, so ordering an 18 seemed logical. However the style has been altered so that the rise (crotch to waist length) is much, much shorter. As a result the "waist band" is trying to do up round my hips - and naturally enough fails dismally.
This was a real disappointment as the...
Published 13 months ago by Purple Helen


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Craghopper can be hit or miss quality wise, but these are a hit. Make sure you cool wash as this type of fabric can shrink in hotter washes. Neat fitting, athletic cut, flattering. Not top in the rain, just get wet, doesn't perform like Hagloff for example but Hagloff are 8o quid plus! These are comfortable, flattering leisure / walking / activity trousers for dry days. Or warm climate where a wet shower will dry quickly. I got my normal size 12 but am a slim 12. If you are a bit of a squeeze yourself in size, or want a comfort baggy fit, better go up a size, but otherwise sizing for me was spot on. Regular length good on 5ft 5 for flats/trainers/low heeled walking boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great walking trousers, 21 Aug 2013
I hate walking with flappy trousers and normally use tight fitting running leggings. However, was tempted by these on reading all the positive reviews. Having tried them I must say I agree. They fit nicely but don't pull as you walk as they're quite stretchy. I'm enjoying having pockets at last. And they're good ones with fasteners. They're fairly warm. Would be too warm in the hotter summer temps but fine for anything else. I like that they're slightly water-resistant and can withstand slight showers. If you do get too hot the stretchiness of the fabric means you can fold up the bottoms and they hold at capri or knee length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb trousers, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are excellent walking trousers. I now have a pair in each colour as I love them so much. Because of the stretch in the material they are an excellent fit and extremely comfortable..The size is spot on as normally I am a 10 and size 10 fit perfect. Would highly recommend to anyone. Excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kiwi Pro Stretch Trousers, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have sent for craghoppers trousers before and found they have come up a bit on the small side, these however were perfect. the size ordered was a 14 and they fit like a size 14. infact i was so pleased i ordered a 2nd pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy shopper, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am really happy with this item. They are so comfortable to wear and they wash nicely. I have worn them for walking in the woods with my dog and found them to be ideal for the purpose even in the rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality and value for money, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These walking trousers are very comfortable but also look good! Useful front pockets with zips and the added extra of a cloth to clean glasses/sunglasses attached inside one of the pockets.They are water-repellent.Great value for money and already my favourite walking trousers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super comfortable, figure flattering and lightweight, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great buy, most walking pants aren't very flattering, baggy with elasticated waists - these fit well and are really comfortable when walking as they have lots of stretch and are lightweight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comfy, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found these trousers very comfy and a good fit. For walking trousers they are relatively stylish! So far I've only worn them in fairly hot weather, and they are pleasantly breathable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend this product, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These trousers are very comfortable to wear and since buying them I have worn them for hiking and even for work. Whilst hiking it started to lightly rain and I found that these trousers didn't absorb the water at all.
I like the fit of the trousers compared to other Craghoppers I have tried. The cut is flattering, not too baggy but they have enough give for movement whilst walking and hiking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant trousers, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great trousers - I live in them! Excellent for walking, wash so well. My first pair is 2 years old and still going strong. Had to buy another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf6e0d68)

This product

Craghoppers Women's Kiwi Pro Stretch Trousers
19.95 - 61.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews