Customer Reviews


214 Reviews
5 star:
 (163)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter Warm Trousers
Purchased this item for my partner, as he was feeling the cold in anything except his jeans.

Arrived before delivery date, well packaged, not a lot of creasing, and comes complete with a belt, for that price its fantastic, he wears them for work in the office, they have a lovely soft brushed lining, which he says doesn't irritate, but keeps him nice and warm,...
Published on 17 Feb 2012 by Dawnangelred

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, but some caveats
The good: Generous cut, comfortable, generally well made, dries quickly. Wider belt loops than in the "old design" so you can have a wider (pun intended!) choice of belt when you replace the one it comes with. (And I do mean "when", not "if".)

The bad: #1. The bars on the "male" bit of the belt buckle are inadequate and break under tension. The belt itself is...
Published 11 months ago by Coticbane


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter Warm Trousers, 17 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this item for my partner, as he was feeling the cold in anything except his jeans.

Arrived before delivery date, well packaged, not a lot of creasing, and comes complete with a belt, for that price its fantastic, he wears them for work in the office, they have a lovely soft brushed lining, which he says doesn't irritate, but keeps him nice and warm, have since purchased two further pairs in different colours, they should see him through to the warmer weather, but will probably order a couple more pairs before they sell out, as really nice trousers.

Machine washable, but can't be tumble dried, but only took about 20 mins in the airing cupboard, and just a light iron needed afterwards, really smart trousers, and for once easy care.

Would reccommend to anyone, not just walkers or outdoor types, ideal for winter, and as part of your winter car kit, warm without bulk, no restriction of movement either.

Fantastic!!!! had the black, slate and green, slate is more of a brownish colour, which I thought looked grey on the net, but still nice material and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 1 Jan 2012
Excellent product! The trousers are very comfortable to wear and keep my legs warm. I recently walked in them for two hours in torrential rain and found that the rainwater ran off them like water off a ducks back! After two hours of heavy rain both legs sprung leaks around the knees and the inner lining became damp. That's not bad for a garement which is 'showerproof' Recommended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars craghoppers lined trousers, 30 Oct 2011
well made for long walks or being out in colder weather and comfortable but not they are not suited to any hill climbing as the linning sticks to your leg as you climb but good trousers non the less
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant pair of "Safety " trousers, 21 Jan 2012
I bought 3 pairs of these over Christmas all from or via Amazon on Wednesday last I fell off my bike in Reading and found that the knee ares is double skinned . One layer was worn away against the flag stones but the other survived. My knee only suffered a minor friction burn.

Other then that they seem to keep the wind out despite their lightweight fabric. I am a landscape manager so they get pretty dirty at work but seem to clean up very well on a 40° c non bio wash.

A great investment but will have to buy another pair to replace the wrecked ones.

I also have a pair of Kiwis that are the Winter lined " fleece" version and can highly recommend them for days when the wind is from the east or it is below freezing .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best walking trousers for winter, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After buying expensive Rohan trousers for years these better value and are great for the cold winter months at a realistic price.
Would highly reccommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, but some caveats, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The good: Generous cut, comfortable, generally well made, dries quickly. Wider belt loops than in the "old design" so you can have a wider (pun intended!) choice of belt when you replace the one it comes with. (And I do mean "when", not "if".)

The bad: #1. The bars on the "male" bit of the belt buckle are inadequate and break under tension. The belt itself is of lightweight webbing that distorts to something similar to an uncomfortable cord. #2. The silly cost-cutting has reduced the hip pocket depth by 6cm: even handkerchiefs fall out just from normal walking around. This renders the unzipped pocket worse than useless; the zipped one is just about tolerable.

Given that the cost of an item like this is mostly in the labour, it is royally idiotic to reduce the quality of what was once a very good product just to save a few square centimetres of fabric. Irritating decision!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and Warm Winter Lined Activity Trousers, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved these really warm pants, great for outdoor activities, walking, hiking, climbing etc, comfortable fit, great colour. Great of you are looking for a great utility pair for the winter time. Worn it in real cold weather, heavy rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Right choice, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These trousers are warm, soft and has a nice design. I have earlier used other brands but, I feel now that I'll stick on Craghoppers in feature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My partner loves them, 8 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My partner is quite seriously ill and has to keep warm even when he can't move around. These, and several other pairs, do the job perfectly. They've become like his security blanket and only come off when the odd rare heat wave arrives.

Fortunately, they don't show as being thermal lined so he doesn't look odd wearing them when other people are in shorts. They look like normal lightweight trousers, a bit baggy, but ok.

We have tried other brands including Rohan, but these, despite being fairly cheap, are much the best. The Rohan ones look much smarter but their waists are too tight and high, and since he has breathing difficulties, a loose fitting lower waist is important to him.

They wash and dry extremely well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm Trousers, 18 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for the other half. Good fit, will keep you warm in the winter months especially if the winter is as bad as last year. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Craghoppers Kiwi Mens Winter Lined Trousers
£27.27 - £33.76
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews