Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Jessie J is incredible i love her so much. Her vocals on this album are without a doubt some of the best in the music industry. The song lyrics are about not just living but being and feeling ALIVE (she said this herself on her tour). The bonus tracks are very good and well worth getting this one instead of the normal one.
Published 8 months ago by Lizzie

versus
16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some great songs, but many are too similar and blur together
First off, it is rare that I will listen to an album in its entirety, however this one I have listened to in full atleast 5 times now. There are some really great songs on this- Wild is the obvious first that comes to mind being the lead single. Others are 'sexy lady' which has been in my head for days, 'It's my party', 'excuse my rude', 'daydreamin' and 'hero'...
Published 9 months ago by Pepper


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jessie J is incredible i love her so much. Her vocals on this album are without a doubt some of the best in the music industry. The song lyrics are about not just living but being and feeling ALIVE (she said this herself on her tour). The bonus tracks are very good and well worth getting this one instead of the normal one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alive (Audio CD)
Arrived next day well packaged. Fantastic album played it loads ,good songs and lyrics her best so far if you like her music buy it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 7 Dec 2013
This review is from: Alive (Audio CD)
I didn't actually buy this from here I bought it from her website! But if you love jessie at all I would recommend this for you! This album is amazing! Inspiring! Her voice is so much stronger now she's an incredible artist! Herself and Claude Kelly have write the songs on this album! Sexy lady is personally my favourite! It's a get up and dance song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vast improvement on her debut, 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: Alive (MP3 Download)
I have always liked Jessie J's singles but was disappointed by her debut album. However Alive is fantastic and minus 1 or 2 ballads that could have been cut stands out as a success for Jessie. Been songs are thunder, gold and it's my party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jUST BRILLIANT!!!, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alive (Audio CD)
What can i say, she is brilliant! The words to each and every song are just amazing. And Jessies Voice is just FANTASTIC WHAT A TALENTED LADY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Jessie :), 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a massive Jessie J fan so am probably bias, but its an amazing album. If you've never listened to her before then start right here. There is something for everybody and its such a diverse album. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a surprised, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first Jessie J as I have fallen in love with her voice thought this cd was just great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pop Album!, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Scots Lass (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alive (MP3 Download)
Wonderful vocals and some superb dance tracks make this an excellent 2nd album from Jessie J.

But the track that will hit home with a lot of listeners is "I Miss Her (Even Though She's Still Here") which tackles the loss of a loved one to dementia. It is beautifully sung with a minimal arrangement and the words are heartbreakingly true to life.

I hope it is released as a single.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some great songs, but many are too similar and blur together, 26 Sep 2013
First off, it is rare that I will listen to an album in its entirety, however this one I have listened to in full atleast 5 times now. There are some really great songs on this- Wild is the obvious first that comes to mind being the lead single. Others are 'sexy lady' which has been in my head for days, 'It's my party', 'excuse my rude', 'daydreamin' and 'hero'.

The other songs are not bad songs by any means - Jessie is a great singer and songwriter it can't be denied, but it all seemed a bit 'samey', many tracks sound similar and merge into one. I think this album could have done with some more upbeat songs so the other tracks would stand out more.

If you are a fan of Jessie J you will no doubt be delighted with this album, you can see a lot of effort has been made. But as a casual listener of Jessie some of the tracks just aren't distinguishable enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill!, 27 Nov 2013
This review is from: Alive (MP3 Download)
Really good pop album & Jessie's voice is as amazing as ever! Better than her first album! Would defo recommend this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alive
Alive by Jessie J
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews