Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars145
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2013
One of the better 'Annuals', well mixed and contains most of the year's big tunes. All three CDs equally good and avoids previous years' split of house, trance and dnb, in fact I would struggle to pick a favourite, as each CD has good mix and balance. Great for running, or a party, or if you just need some feel good music to listen to. Contains no booklet or insert, but this is not missed. First half of each CD excellent but second half really grew on me, was nice to discover some good new music. Good buy, love it and will be a great soundtrack to bring in the new year.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
A great range of genres is portrayed here, from Drum & Bass to Trap, but as usual the main focus of this collection is House orientated. Even there, there is great variation from one track to the next, and there is something for everyone in this collection. While I personally think there are about half a disc's worth of dud tracks, the quality of the remainder of the collection is sublime. For those that are chart savvy, there are several #1 records in there, mostly on the first "disc", and if you follow Radio 1's playlist then you are sure to have heard a lot of these songs

All in all it is a good selection of tunes, well worth buying
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Swift delivery. Spot on & foot tapping tunes. Cant stop listening - on continuous play in car and at home
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
My mum has asked for this for christmas and I was unsure whether to buy it or not but after seeing the track list I am glad I have, she will love it!!
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Took a few listening but I love it now. Typical exciting selection and production by Ministry of Sound. So impressed have bought it for my d.j. son for Christmas. Xxx
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Personally, I wouldn't bother buying this. MoS Annuals used to comprise unreleased, cutting-edge dance tunes that had been played in clubs but weren't widely available. Due to the way we access music these days (for a different discussion), virtually every track on this compilation was already a Top 10 hit or at least, well played on Radio 1 in 2013 and available via Spotify / i tunes. Great music - Disclosure, Calvin Harris etc - but main stream.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
All my favourite songs in 1 place & great value for a 3 CD set. Won't get sick of this played over & over again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Thi album is good value for the money ,it has a lot of good tunes on, I would recomend it to anyone
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Been a few years since I bought a Ministry album, thought they lost their way bit. But tracklisting looked worth a punt. Have to say, listened to it none stop for a few weeks. And with Amazon auto rip, you also get all the tracks, many in the extended mix form.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
This UK compilation never fails to impress with an all star line up. Gotta say i absolutely loved listening it while i was jogging, in the car, it's the sort of collection to really get you off to a great day no matter what you are doing. A must for all EDM lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)