Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Connie Shelton books are great
Love all of Connie Shelton books, descriptive, not too blood thirsty, great plots and really easy to read because the books have a rhythm and pace. Great read.
Published 11 months ago by S. Jackson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars samantha sweet
Considering I have spent years making cakes, I understand all the decorating terms etc but I wanted a mystery book and not a cake decorating book. I have ead most of the series when I am not sure what else to read but I do tend to skip a lot of pages
Published 15 months ago by jem


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Connie Shelton books are great, 4 Dec 2013
By 
S. Jackson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love all of Connie Shelton books, descriptive, not too blood thirsty, great plots and really easy to read because the books have a rhythm and pace. Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Read straight after 4th, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book follows on well from the last in the series I am not sure that again this story would stand alone with out knowing the History behind the caricature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars samantha sweet, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Considering I have spent years making cakes, I understand all the decorating terms etc but I wanted a mystery book and not a cake decorating book. I have ead most of the series when I am not sure what else to read but I do tend to skip a lot of pages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Light Mystery, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read them all, nice light mystery, not really much to them, don't read if you want any grit or realism!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked to the series, 10 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Mauger "Avid reader" (Guernsey, Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
every book a jolly good read and can't wait for the next one. great holiday read for your next vacation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Samantha Sweet, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great success for Connie Shelton.
The way in which Connie writes makes the reader feel so much for the characters and their lives that you are so much a part with them( and with a certain whimsicality about Samantha and her jewel box with mysterious attributes)
The ongoing characters in each book are so enjoyable when moving from one book to the next.
Having a sweet tooth makes the baking aspect of the books so interesting and is part of making the characters so realistic.
I would strongly reccommend reading the books in order of publication as this is so much more enjoyable.
I am a great fan of Connie's writing as she has this wonderful ability of making all her characters so lifelike.
Having read all her Charlie Parker books I have enjoyed them so very much that I enjoy reading them again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It!, 10 Sep 2012
This is the Fifth book in the Samantha Sweet series I have read and I must say it is just as good as the other Four If not better. As soon as I started reading Bitter Sweet it felt as if I was reading about old friends and I had a very comfortable calm feeling come over me. The story was brilliant funny one minute and breath taking the next with lots of mystery and romance thrown in. Again I am left longing for the next book and wondering will there be a wedding. Highly Recommend as I would all of Connie Sheltons books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
More baking and detection with romance thrown in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews