Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars white winter snow jacket
Absolutely love this! Perfect weight, perfect fit and the funky design on the back is really pleasing. Love the wrist, thumb cuffs and the bonus of popper wind catcher round hips is ideal. An absolute bargain price! £100 cheaper than RRP so really pleased all round.
Published 16 months ago by magicsues

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Came with an odour :(
I am giving this 2 stars because though the item fits well and looks good it arrived with an unpleasant smell like it was stored in a fish market. Therefore, I had to wash it to get rid of the smell. On the label it says I have to reproof as after washing it loses its waterproof abilities. How do I reproof this jacket? That I do not know so it gets two stars from me...
Published 7 months ago by Londonbird


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars white winter snow jacket, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely love this! Perfect weight, perfect fit and the funky design on the back is really pleasing. Love the wrist, thumb cuffs and the bonus of popper wind catcher round hips is ideal. An absolute bargain price! £100 cheaper than RRP so really pleased all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beta ladies waterproof jacket, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The service was very speedy and was packed well.
just love the design and colour, design features are brilliant,
very warm- but lightweight, good fitting hood and lots of pockets .
Would suit any age, for walking and outdoor pursuits .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great coat, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good fit lovely colour and design on the back. Lots of pockets and very warm. Perfect for winter days in England or abroad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I really liked this jacket and wanted to keep it but I ..., 3 July 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Le Masurier (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really liked this jacket and wanted to keep it but I am between size 20 and 22, tried it but size 20 was too tight for me even with just a t-shirt underneath and they don't make this particular jacket in size 22. So a close fit, but seemed good otherwise, was certainly light and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful jacket, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the most beautiful and perfect jacket. My daughter the skier was thrilled with it and a bargain at the price.
It was comfortable to wear and a high quality purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great coat, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was even better than I expected, just right for what I need. It arrived very quickly too, just in time for the really bad weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Came with an odour :(, 13 Oct. 2014
By 
Londonbird (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am giving this 2 stars because though the item fits well and looks good it arrived with an unpleasant smell like it was stored in a fish market. Therefore, I had to wash it to get rid of the smell. On the label it says I have to reproof as after washing it loses its waterproof abilities. How do I reproof this jacket? That I do not know so it gets two stars from me. Other than this it has done a good job keeping me warm though the cold weather hasn't actually arrived I may have made this statement prematurely. So final verdict, I like this jacket but I wish it didn't have an unpleasant smell and I wish I knew how to reproof. I suppose I have to google how to reproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good service. Unfortunately there is a small problem (or ..., 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have given this product 5 stars because on the whole that is what it deserves, prompt delivery, good service. Unfortunately there is a small problem (or it may just be a one off) in the sleeve cuffs there is like a glove unfortunately the piece has been sewn in incorrectly resulting on the thumb holes being opposite side of hand. They not really necessary for my use. The coat itself is lovely and warm a And the price is fantastic which is why I purchased it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money., 18 Jan. 2015
Very happy with this jacket. The underarm vents were great for skiing in warmer than usual conditions and when the temperatures plummeted it was lovely and warm too. Good amount of pockets, and the lift pass pocket was brilliant. Mountain Warehouse delivered promptly. Inner had cuffs great as long as you don't put your thumbs in, as I did one day and pressure between my thumb and index fingers became painful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... this on sunday and I came today its a fantastic winter jacket waterproof and warm I will definitely be ..., 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this on sunday and I came today its a fantastic winter jacket waterproof and warm I will definitely be buying jackets from here again as it wouldve cost me £139.99 from mountain warehouse and it only cost me £39.99 😊😊😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews