Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value food/water dispenser for a short time away from your cat
This products works perfectly for my cat, easily containing sufficient for a 48hr trip away. I bought two for biscuits and water and both settings (you just revolve the container to expose the correct sized hole - no instructions - big for food; small slots for water) worked perfectly. I have noticed that biscuits with a less-rounded shape may clump together inside the...
Published 8 months ago by tomofthefirth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Eating/drinking area not big enough!
May be ok for rabbits or very small animals but the eating/drinking area is not big enough for a large cat, they cannot get their head in to eat or drink comfortably.
Published 6 months ago by Bobby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value food/water dispenser for a short time away from your cat, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Azimut 600 Cat and Dog Water and Food Dispenser, 12.5 x 19 x 19.5 cm, 0.6 Liter, White (Misc.)
This products works perfectly for my cat, easily containing sufficient for a 48hr trip away. I bought two for biscuits and water and both settings (you just revolve the container to expose the correct sized hole - no instructions - big for food; small slots for water) worked perfectly. I have noticed that biscuits with a less-rounded shape may clump together inside the container causing them not to fall when 'undermined'. It's important to test your pet with your preferred food before going away. All in all; an excellent value solution to leaving your cat for a short period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, with an off-instruction tweak, a tad small?, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Azimut 600 Cat and Dog Water and Food Dispenser, 12.5 x 19 x 19.5 cm, 0.6 Liter, White (Misc.)
This water / food dispenser seems to be a very nice idea. We're using it for our two cats / kittens so we can be reassured that they have water available to them all day long and never go wanting.
As one of the most important things when having a heavy dry food diet is water; we love the product for its intention.

The only downsides we have noticed are; of the 3 gaps available: Food (large), water (two small slits) and an un-named gap that is slightly smaller than the food gap; the water gap doesn't work too well for us for water. The general dust, fluff and cat hair that inevitably fall into a bowl of water increase the surface tension of the water to the extent that the air does not get sucked in and the bowl water level drops significantly.

That said; we've found that using the un-named gap works wonders for water. Very wide and just low enough to be useful for water.
Since using this gap instead; we've had no issues at all and the product remains used all the time.

A word of caution. The bowl at the bottom is quite small. for larget cats, dogs or multiple pets I would really consider looking at the larger 1.5L model of this item. For us the capacity is fine, the size of the bowl may not be big enough as they grow if they are still sharing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars water dispenser, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Azimut 600 Cat and Dog Water and Food Dispenser, 12.5 x 19 x 19.5 cm, 0.6 Liter, White (Misc.)
It's quite small, but just what I was looking for, as I tend to change the water every couple of days anyway, as it gets hairs and dirt in it. Good price and discrete desing. All good for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Eating/drinking area not big enough!, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Azimut 600 Cat and Dog Water and Food Dispenser, 12.5 x 19 x 19.5 cm, 0.6 Liter, White (Misc.)
May be ok for rabbits or very small animals but the eating/drinking area is not big enough for a large cat, they cannot get their head in to eat or drink comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too small for a cat, 14 Sep 2014
By 
K. martin "kmart" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Azimut 600 Cat and Dog Water and Food Dispenser, 12.5 x 19 x 19.5 cm, 0.6 Liter, White (Misc.)
I knew these were going to be small, and my cat is only 2.97kg with a pint sized head, but these are tiny! The hole doesn't allow the food to slip through and I had to manually shake it out. This is probably best suited to something guinea pig sized. Cats like to be able to get their whole head into their bowl to eat and that's just not possible. I had to buy a 3Ltr one from pets at home so that it was big enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's great for water though and easy to refill, 15 Oct 2014
This review is from: Ferplast Azimut 600 Cat and Dog Water and Food Dispenser, 12.5 x 19 x 19.5 cm, 0.6 Liter, White (Misc.)
A little tricky with dry food as it doesn't really push out the rest of the food unless you wiggle your fingers a bit where it's meant to come out and get the food to re-fill yourself, my cat hasn't quite worked this out so he meows at me instead when he thinks it's empty. It's great for water though and easy to refill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No clear instructions, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Azimut 600 Cat and Dog Water and Food Dispenser, 12.5 x 19 x 19.5 cm, 0.6 Liter, White (Misc.)
Im sure this item has good potential and I haven't given up on it yet. However apart from a few sketches from the product supplier on how to seemingly put it together it makes no sense to me. The manufacturer should make it more assembly friendly and give clear ABC instructions I can pour water into the container bowl but scant make the tall container hold water. There are 4 little plastic parts that are supposed to enable this to happen so the storage part fill with water but its not clear where or how to place them. Consequently so far it is just the bowl itself that holds water not the tower part. Please will someone give a video on this it would be helpful. As I said the potential is there for it to work but that is all. The 4 little plastic bits are still sitting in the box doing nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great seller, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Azimut 600 Cat and Dog Water and Food Dispenser, 12.5 x 19 x 19.5 cm, 0.6 Liter, White (Misc.)
Nice item a lot smaller than I thought only problem was I found it didn't dispense the biscuits very well and for some reason I even found the water level to be low even when it was filled great seller good packaging but wouldn't buy this item again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for water, okay for food, 8 Jun 2014
By 
P. A. Evans (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Azimut 600 Cat and Dog Water and Food Dispenser, 12.5 x 19 x 19.5 cm, 0.6 Liter, White (Misc.)
Pretty much does what it claims to do, for water, it's perfect, for small cat biscuits, not so much.

You can fill it with biscuits but once the cat eats the trays worth, a new lot of biscuits doesn't fall into the tray automatically, you have to shake it a little to release them.

So good if you don't want your cat over feeding, bad if you think your cat is going to get more than one serving of food at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars but the biscuits do not flow easily in to the bowl from the dispenser, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Azimut 600 Cat and Dog Water and Food Dispenser, 12.5 x 19 x 19.5 cm, 0.6 Liter, White (Misc.)
We use this for cat biscuits, but the biscuits do not flow easily in to the bowl from the dispenser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews