Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2014
As you'd expect from Sony, this is a first rate product. The sound quality is excellent, plus it is future-proofed by having a lightning connecter dock for i-Phone/iPod 5 as well as a USB for earlier iPods/iPhones.

Two criticisms:

The product was shipped from Italy and contained an instruction manual in every European language but English. A quick Google found the English version online, but why not at least enclose/email a link to the relevant user manual, as is standard practice with other electronic gadgets.

On a similar note, the unit came with a two-pin European plug, plus a UK adaptor. The UK adaptor turned out to work very well in the end, but it was by no means obvious how to fit it, and an instruction leaflet would have saved time and frustration.

And why are the speaker wires/cables so short?

But these are quibbles - it's a very good product - both Sony and its stockist need to work on communication to blow their own trumpet better.
22 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
At first glance 470W is WOW, but... it lacks quality on lowers. Decent or good on mids and highers, but seems incomplete. I don`t know how the system with the subwoofer works, but I would TRY (not choose) that one first next time... Another poor thing about this, is that if you give it an amplified input (from a TV for example, not something huge) those 470W are not that 470 at the end and the system will go into PROTECT Mode... which sucks.

It is good enough to fill a room, but it`s not the WOW that a 500W system should deliver...

Wouldn`t buy it if I knew. It`s not seems to be built to hold a party, and it might surprise you with its protect mode.

But if you are the kind of user that likes to just listen at a medium-high volume, then this is for you. But make sure you check the speakers at max, I had to return one order because one of the speakers was buzzzzzzzzing at 40+ volume (maximum is 50).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
This music system is by far the best one ive ever had. It looks amazing with all its angles. As for the sound, there is so much control over how you want it to sound and its really easy to use, i didnt even have to study the instructions. Another good product i have had from sony.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Good system, small looks and sounds great.second system of this type I've had from Sony and been impressed by them both.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
very pleased very pleased, works well good sound, neat kit. would rccommend. does the job, good value for money thanks
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
I've just turned 17 and the speakers were a present. This product is amazing value for money. Don't be fooled, this is not a small system however the design is faultless.

Sound quality
Now the sound is quality (as you would expect from a Sony product) The whole system can be controlled just by the remote and it has a 'bass boost' setting which basically turns the bass on. The bass is very good without it turned on and is good for every day use. However when my friends come round we always crank it up and the sound is awesome! At high volume the speakers don't distort or muffle and it really gives a much richer sound, however the speakers are very good at low volume as well. When at high volume the speakers can be heard throughout the house and the more bass on the song, the more everything shakes!
The speakers have a CD option (I've never used it) and an AUX connection and obviously the lightning connecter on the top. You can connect the speakers via the AUX connection to a TV and that gives another dimension to watching programmes. I would recommend these speakers to anyone young or old! They are plenty loud enough for a party and they deffenetly look the part! A must buy for someone looking for great sound at a fairly low price. I have had no problems with the system and look forward to having great parties in the future with booming bass! Truly brilliant!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
this product is ideal for our purposes. It is neat and tidy and works well with MP3 and Iphone jacks. Would buy again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
This was bought for my 17 year old. Wish I'd bought it for myself. The sound quality and is so good and it looks a great piece of equipment in his bedroom. Very Very pleased with it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
This is a good quality basic system with facilities for i-gadgets,radio and CD. It's pretty easy to set up, although the speakers are large and have short attaching wires.. The sound is good and the radio reception excellent. The instructions are clear.
For the price, an excellent buy.
Only problem is, it no longer works. The attitude of the seller has been unhelpful, to put it mildly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
I love this and I got it for what I thought was a very good price as it was considerably cheaper here than in other online stores. Easy to set up, great quality, looks very good too, sound is clear and the bass (which is all I was worried about) is really good. This is probably my favourite purchase of the year so far. #Winning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.