Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2016
Arrived within a couple of weeks which was expected for such a cheap item. Really easy to use and seems well built. Pins are labeled - Just supply it with voltage (3.3V or 5V), connect it to ground and connect the output pin to a Digital IO pin or better still an Interrupt.
I am using mine to trigger an Arduino to make a strip of LEDs flash with the beat of music being played and this works perfectly. The output pin goes low when the sound changes suddenly (This is not an analog 'voice sensor' like some might be expecting, it is only digital), and the trimmer pot can be used to adjust the sensitivity using a small screwdriver.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
This turned up after a couple of weeks from China / Hong Kong. Nice and simple sound detection with digital logic out
i have successfully used this with my Arduino Uno
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Just what I was looking for, for numerous projects. Well constructed and obviously well designed so no worry's there and the support is available from youtube
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Still to find a use for it but I am thinking of a motion triggered alarm with this hooked up to an amp to scare off intruders and those up to no good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
is a good product, just one thing to consider is that it only detects sound, not frequency range (output on-off) and is not an amplifier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
Very small unit to enable sound to trigger a digital signal.
This is NOT and amplifier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
it took some time to get it working ...but ok now ...it is a part of my alarm on my car...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
'Voice' sensor implies you could use this sensor distinguish between words but it only reacts to noise in a digital manner. If the environment is quiet the digital pin is held HIGH and a red LED on the board is lit. When sound/ noise is detected the digital pin goes LOW and the LED goes out. The threshold can be adjusted via the potentiometer.

It is a very basic noise level indicator.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
It does the job, but a multi-turn trimmer pot would be nice.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
does what it says
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)