Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First views
Initial impressions are very good. Feels “solid” and reliable. Will post a follow up review, say, in a months’ time.

One issue is that the instructions are not strictly accurate. Once you have activated the keyboard for the Bluetooth and pressed the connect button, activate the N7 Bluetooth via the Settings. You THEN need to press the...
Published 14 months ago by Devdeep

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent keyboard except for an annoying design flaw
The keyboard certainly feels robust enough, connects easily via bluetooth, holds the Nexus 7 securely both when closed as a case and when slotted for typing, and works well in general. What bothers me is something I consider a design flaw. The catch for holding the Nexus to the keyboard as a case sticks up directly in front of the space bar, making it difficult and...
Published 8 months ago by K M Craddock


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First views, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boriyuan Aluminum Wireless Bluetooth Ultra thin Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 7 2 II Second Generation Tablet (Launched July 2013)
Initial impressions are very good. Feels “solid” and reliable. Will post a follow up review, say, in a months’ time.

One issue is that the instructions are not strictly accurate. Once you have activated the keyboard for the Bluetooth and pressed the connect button, activate the N7 Bluetooth via the Settings. You THEN need to press the Bluetooth “name” in the settings, whilst the Bluetooth is on, to go to next screen. HERE choose, at the top right, “Search for Devices” AND identify the keyboard.

The instructions assume that the Keyboard will be identified automatically – this did not happen for me!

Otherwise, a great keyboard at this price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with purchase, 1 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. Mairi H. Stamper "MHS" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boriyuan Aluminum Wireless Bluetooth Ultra thin Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 7 2 II Second Generation Tablet (Launched July 2013)
Order delivered within 2 weeks. The keyboard is tiny and takes a bitof getting used to. Easy to set up. Great cover protective and stand. Very light. Only down side is it is too light to support the nexus in the horizontal position (tips over) but manufacturer did not claim this was possible (others do but I suppose the down side will be a heavier keyboard). Would buy from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased. Nice to type on, robust case., 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boriyuan Aluminum Wireless Bluetooth Ultra thin Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 7 2 II Second Generation Tablet (Launched July 2013)
I wasn't expecting much from this keyboard at this price but have been pleasantly surprised.
(I'm typing this review on it). The keys have a nice positive feel with a slight click and good resistance.
In fact it's nicer to type on than some chiclet keyboards I've used in the past.
There is slight flexing to the keyboard when typing but nothing to write home about (groan).

Construction feels solid and the keyboard holds the nexus 7 in landscape mode securely.
Layout is US, but you can easily map other country layouts from within android.
For instance, I added the UK keyboard, so to get the "£" sign you have to switch keyboard mapping
(ctrl+spacebar) and back. There is an Alt key to get special characters like umlauts and so on.

Connecting the bluetooth was a breeze.

Can't comment on longevity, but can't see it being any worse than any other keyboard.

The N7 clips face down into the keyboard and looks good, with rubberised base showing.
Good bit of kit.

PS. My Samsung Galaxy S3 fits in the slot in this and connects without problems, which makes typing SMS text messages a lot easier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Keyboard For Nexus 7 2nd Gen (2013), 28 Feb. 2014
By 
L. E. Roberts "Lee Roberts" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boriyuan Aluminum Wireless Bluetooth Ultra thin Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 7 2 II Second Generation Tablet (Launched July 2013)
This is the first time I have been compelled to write an amazon review but I was so pleased with this product I felt it only right.

I searched long and hard for a suitable bluetooth keyboard for my tablet and was initally put off this style due to numerous negative reviews on other items. Whilst a lot of them look to be the same the reviews indicate they are not.

I took a chance on this one and can't sing its praises enough.

Case: makes a great case and firmly clings to the tablet.
Stand: Firmly holds the tablet in place.
Bluetooth: Very simple to connect and no lag at all.
Keys: Yes they are small but there is no avoiding that and I could partially touch type after 5 mins. MUCH better than using the touch screen.

One other thing I didn't realise, the instructions state that the keyboard is actually water and dust proof! Bonus!

For me this keyboard is the final piece of the puzzle. I now have a very tiny laptop to carry around in my coat pocket which I can quickly whip out and write with easily.

Grab one quick. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Took a gamble, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boriyuan Aluminum Wireless Bluetooth Ultra thin Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 7 2 II Second Generation Tablet (Launched July 2013)
This was low price and hoped it would be OK. It was, brilliant keyboard, fits perfectly works really well glad I took the risk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars decent enough but not aluminium, 19 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boriyuan Aluminum Wireless Bluetooth Ultra thin Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 7 2 II Second Generation Tablet (Launched July 2013)
Quite a neat little keyboard, connects easily and so far haven't had any trouble. Only thing to bear in mind is that the title makes it sound like it's made out of aluminium, which it isn't. It's actually just cheap plastic painted silver, which is in the description right at the bottom and easily missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, except for one small flaw, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boriyuan Aluminum Wireless Bluetooth Ultra thin Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 7 2 II Second Generation Tablet (Launched July 2013)
I will make this review nice and simple.

Product:

For a product that claims to be primarily designed for the Nexus 7 2013 edition (especially since this is made by a third-party manufacturer) it works exactly as described! The tablet fits into the grooves of the keyboard case really well. How snugly it fits, I would say around 98% and I assume this was an intentional design choice to prevent the tablet from genuinely being stuck in the case and making it difficult to take it out.

The keys are, as expected, quite narrow since the tablet itself has a small form factor. That being said, the keys are very responsive when pressed and are flush to ensure that no protruding key will scratch the screen when in transit as well as preventing accidental key presses when leaving the case switched on while travelling.

My only complaint is that one of the function keys are not working at all, not even with the use of keyboard mapping applications that were available on the Play Store. While I'm sure this problem can be due to a faulty unit, the non-responsive key was the home key and I don't even make use of that key at all, nor do I miss it in any regard. Regardless, a fault is a fault so I must deduct one star from an otherwise perfect rating.

As for the build quality, the sides of the device as well as the area surrounding the keyboard are aluminum and the back is made of a soft-touch rubber. The rubber will definitely be a major fingerprint magnet and will require a good wipe every now and then.

Closing thoughts:

Normally I would talk about the speed of the delivery, however I paid for next day express delivery via DPD hence as expected the product arrived on time.

The keyboard is definitely a wonderful product at this price point and is a staple for individuals who prefer to type in a manner more comfortable than the on-screen keyboard. However, if you are not a fan of miniature keyboards I suggest spending a little more on the full-sized variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boriyuan Aluminum Wireless Bluetooth Ultra thin Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 7 2 II Second Generation Tablet (Launched July 2013)
Keyboard robust and light as well as cheap.
Provides good protection for the Nexus.
Typing is ok - you get used to the small keys.
Battery life is good - still have to recharge after a month of light use.

Boriyuan delivered promptly.
However keyboard developed a fault where the "A" key developed some "bounce" and occasionally produced two, rather than one a.

Boriyuan responded very quickly and replaced the keyboard. Excellent service.
Still evaluating the keyboard, but at this stage can recommend it and am very pleased with the purchase. The initial fault reduces my rating from 5 to 4 stars. If the replacement is reliable then I give 5 stars.
Also highly recommend Boriyuan for their customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely excellent accessor for the Google Nexus, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boriyuan Aluminum Wireless Bluetooth Ultra thin Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 7 2 II Second Generation Tablet (Launched July 2013)
Absolutely excellent accessor for the Google Nexus, allowing conventional keyboard typing via a very good Bluetooth link to the tablet. The keyboard is well engineered, with good firm keys, and it of course doubles up as a cover for the tablet itself, clipping easily over the screen, thus protecting both the screen and the keyboard whilst stowed. We have just one tiny niggle.....although there's a backspace key, there's no delete key.....not the greatest of failings, but that's all that prevents us from giving it the full 5 stars. A really excellent product otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent keyboard except for an annoying design flaw, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Boriyuan Aluminum Wireless Bluetooth Ultra thin Keyboard Case for Google Nexus 7 2 II Second Generation Tablet (Launched July 2013)
The keyboard certainly feels robust enough, connects easily via bluetooth, holds the Nexus 7 securely both when closed as a case and when slotted for typing, and works well in general. What bothers me is something I consider a design flaw. The catch for holding the Nexus to the keyboard as a case sticks up directly in front of the space bar, making it difficult and uncomfortable to press it with your thumb when touch-typing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews