Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (139)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Here's to the next ten years!
Please note: This is a review of the standard single CD version, there is however a double set (Direct Hits (Super Deluxe)) available which contains ONLY three songs: 'Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)', 'When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)' and 'Be Still'.

I found it quite difficult to believe at first that The Killers have been around for a decade, as I...
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the killers direct hits super deluxe
totally agree with baldeagle what a rip off amazon an extra 8 quid for 3 poxy tracks when you advertised it 2and 3 weeks before it was released it said cd and dvd no dvd what a dissapointment.save your monuy folks and get the 15 track cd for £10 in your local tesco.
Published 14 months ago by vegasman


‹ Previous | 17 8 918 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Standard) (Audio CD)
All the best bits of the Killers! Love the new option of being able to download it on to smartphones etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best of Killers, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Standard) (Audio CD)
Great compilation of all the best hits for those, like me, who haven't bought any of The Killers albums. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great but ......., 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (MP3 Download)
All the hits in one cd though I think there is room for more like bones is missing and sams town
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album., 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Standard) (Audio CD)
A great mix of tracks from the start to finish, past to present. A couple of new tracks are an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
J. Barrett (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Audio CD)
bought for my husband who loves the killers and this is great - handy to have the hits one one album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazin, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (MP3 Download)
Just what do you expect from the Greatest Hits album? Absolutely amazing.
Obviously it would have been difficult to compile this tracklist, because which of The Killers' songs isn't great?

Mr Brightside is the first track on the album and it sets the whole thing off. As soon as you hear that intro, you know that it's going to be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the hits!, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Audio CD)
The cd has all the hits on here. Haven't been been able to take it out the cd player in the car, reminds me of their concert at Wembley in the summer. Fantastic album from a great band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (MP3 Download)
Great CD great band. Good value for money. Would recommend the CD to anybody I speak to. Suits all people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DIRECT HITS . . . Hits the spot!!!, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Standard) (Audio CD)
Another Brilliant CD by The Killers - absolutely loved by me and my other half!! Just hoping they record some more soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant product, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Standard) (Audio CD)
I love this product. I listen to it all the time and I know all the words to all the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 918 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Direct Hits (Standard)
Direct Hits (Standard) by The Killers (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews