Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Here's to the next ten years!
Please note: This is a review of the standard single CD version, there is however a double set (Direct Hits (Super Deluxe)) available which contains ONLY three songs: 'Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)', 'When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)' and 'Be Still'.

I found it quite difficult to believe at first that The Killers have been around for a decade, as I...
Published 9 months ago by ReviewBlog51

versus
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the killers direct hits super deluxe
totally agree with baldeagle what a rip off amazon an extra 8 quid for 3 poxy tracks when you advertised it 2and 3 weeks before it was released it said cd and dvd no dvd what a dissapointment.save your monuy folks and get the 15 track cd for 10 in your local tesco.
Published 9 months ago by vegasman


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars she seems to like it so that's good enough for, 25 Aug 2014
By 
K. Todd (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Standard) (Audio CD)
Bought this for Mrs T, she seems to like it so that's good enough for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Killers, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Audio CD)
Love The Killers Brandon Flowers Is A Brilliant Singer I Would Love To See Them Live One Day May Be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Classics Album, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Audio CD)
Great Album classics from the killers great songs from years gone by loved band since started on Album songs like classics from Mr Brightside to Shot at the Night to Runaways and so many more well worth it ace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (MP3 Download)
Very good, all of the killers best songs on this album you should definitely buy or download this album now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best of ?, 17 Nov 2013
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Standard) (Audio CD)
As long as you are aware that you are getting a 'Best of the Killers' with two new tracks, rather than a whole new album with extras, then this is a great CD. I love all the songs on it (perhaps one or two others I would have liked including that weren't), and as an introduction to their music for someone who has never heard them it would be brilliant. Just the thing to have in your car !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good CD but where is the DVD, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Audio CD)
Im a big Killers fan, so immediatley preordered the new Direct Hits CD, i agreed to pay the 17.99 asking price as the description stated that i was getting bonus songs and a DVD. When the package arrived, no DVD, but ive still been charged the full price!! Surely this is false advertising. The item is now on sale on Amazon for 12.99. Im really not happy about this, and feel like ive been ripped off. Of course the CD is a good greatest hits selection, but i wouldnt have paid this price for a CD only. In future i will have to consider carefully if i want to pre order items. I wanted to contact Amazon direct about this, but after a quick search i cant find a contact us option, are they avoiding me??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Audio CD)
a couple of tracks have jumps on them :0(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (MP3 Download)
Love the killers. All your favs on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: Direct Hits (Standard) (Audio CD)
GREAT SONGS GREAT BAND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Direct Hits (Standard) (Audio CD)
Brilliant album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Direct Hits (Standard)
Direct Hits (Standard) by The Killers (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews