Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It could upset younger kids as it claims Santa is dead :-(., 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book itself is great and has lots of interesting facts which my son (6) was enjoying reading quietly to himself. However, he came to me upset because in a true/false quiz it claims that Santa is dead. When I explained that Saint Nicolas was dead but obviously Santa was not dead he was still angry as a non-fiction book shouldn't be so misleading and say Santa was dead when he wasn't then. Glad I gave it to him now and not on Christmas Eve to be honest...I think joking about Santa being dead is in very poor taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son thinks this book is epic, I bought it a couple of weeks ago and he has never put it down. It has been read and reread constantly.
Great format so it looks exciting and has lots of sections about Christmas traditions and their histories
Brilliant x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories: Horrible Christmas (Kindle Edition)
Funny but with facts not boring at all :) I would recommend it for about 9-13 year olds I am 10 years old I loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories: Horrible Christmas (Kindle Edition)
Tom aged 11
I have always loved horrible histories and I really enjoyed this one. I learnt a thing or two and had fun all the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great price.. the kids loved them , glad I purchased from amazon and not from other more expensive stores.. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas Present, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book for my sons year 4 class as a Christmas present. Its proved very popular! Great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories: Horrible Christmas (Kindle Edition)
Both funny and factual its the best book to get you in the festive mood on Christmas.If you aren't feeling in the christmas mood then I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrible histories Christmas, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a gift for a family member who loves studying History in school and is a massive Horrible Histories fan. He already has several of the books. This one has lots of activities and stories to keep children occupied. A must have for Horrible Histories fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... this for my 8 year old daughter and she loved it., 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my 8 year old daughter and she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews