Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love to Shuffle!
Extremely well built little box of magic! 2GB size is just perfect for me as I have over 150 of my favourite songs uploaded (still space for more). The clip is solid and holds onto clothing securely whilst out jogging! Also, the Space Grey colour is pretty cool... My only gripe would be that the supplied headphones are not the best.
Published 5 months ago by Sinan Kuzu

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for casual listeners
Sleeker than the previous shuffle devices, the ipod shuffle remains the most aesthetic mp3 player on the market as it has done for years now. Battery life is excellent - mine'll charge to its full capacity in a couple of hours and has lasted for a good few days of regular usage. The downsides, however, come hand-in-hand with the form itself - I'll often find myself...
Published 2 months ago by Ethan Wright


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for casual listeners, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey (Electronics)
Sleeker than the previous shuffle devices, the ipod shuffle remains the most aesthetic mp3 player on the market as it has done for years now. Battery life is excellent - mine'll charge to its full capacity in a couple of hours and has lasted for a good few days of regular usage. The downsides, however, come hand-in-hand with the form itself - I'll often find myself pulling the shuffle out of my pocket along with my keys and various other items, all tangled up in my earphones. I found storage and quality to be issues also, and if you're anything more than a casual listener you'll probably find it difficult to adapt to being allowed just 300 songs maximum at any given time. Just as you may have with other older apple devices, sound quality is pretty average, with little bass and no control over your equalisation (which indeed, is a given). As others have mentioned though, if you're the type of person with £200 headphones you shouldn't really be using a shuffle as your main music player anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love to Shuffle!, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey (Electronics)
Extremely well built little box of magic! 2GB size is just perfect for me as I have over 150 of my favourite songs uploaded (still space for more). The clip is solid and holds onto clothing securely whilst out jogging! Also, the Space Grey colour is pretty cool... My only gripe would be that the supplied headphones are not the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey (Electronics)
This is a brilliant little bit of kit that I use for running all the time. So small and so light and very easy to clip onto a shirt or shorts. sound quality is good, memory is perfectly adequate and the battery appears to last for a decent length of time. In short, an absolute bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Apple Product, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey (Electronics)
Bought this to accompany me on my training for the Paris Marathon. Perfect for runners! Used it on my marathon with loads of battery to spare (and I wasn't the quickest)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey (Electronics)
I bought this for my Mum as a birthday present. It's the perfect size to carry around and it holds a decent amount of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey (Electronics)
bought for as a birthday present super gift and well received
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey (Electronics)
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey (Electronics)
Find this a bit more fidly than a previous generation Shuffle I had as I think it has shrunk. Works well and sounds quite punchy at higher volume levels. Great for riding on my Turbo trainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a nice little thing with one fault, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey (Electronics)
Lovely new colour for the shuffle, works well, small as hell...

BUT.... stupid form factor. The clip on the back hinges in such a way that it is very difficult to open the clip without also pressing the rewind/last track part of the ipod. It IS possible but not at all easy, certainly with one hand. Or only doing it when the ipod is off. C'mon Apple, get your 'designers in California' (and makers in China) to work something better out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tiny but sturdy, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey (Electronics)
Tiny iPod with great sound and clip is very handy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple 2GB iPod Shuffle - Space Grey
£36.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews