Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iron all Day.
This ironing board is the best I have used for a long time. I like the colour of the cover, the cord holder clip is great so easy to use, easily put up and taken down for storing. Well cushioned cover glides over the clothes. A joy to use. I saw this board in Asda priced a lot dearer, so get yourself a bargain and save around £14.
Published 8 months ago by Lorna Hardy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wobbly leg
As other reviewers have mentioned, there is an issue with some of these boards which means the legs are not even. I ignored them and unfortunately I ended up with a board with this problem. Having had a look, it appears to be a manufacturing issue where the legs attach to the sliding mechanism on the underside of the board - very disappointing. Lets down an otherwise good...
Published 6 months ago by thekaimeister


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iron all Day., 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board (Misc.)
This ironing board is the best I have used for a long time. I like the colour of the cover, the cord holder clip is great so easy to use, easily put up and taken down for storing. Well cushioned cover glides over the clothes. A joy to use. I saw this board in Asda priced a lot dearer, so get yourself a bargain and save around £14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... used for the first time and they are no good on wooden or tiled floors, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board (Misc.)
Just used for the first time and they are no good on wooden or tiled floors. They just slid all over the place. However as soon as I put on a rug it was stable and solid and didn;t move. I have been using a really small ironing board which was hopeless for doing bedding and these are a great size, not too big for storing. My iron sits nicely at an angle in the holder and there is no chance of it falling out. There is a little clip that you can put the cord through to stop it getting in the way. All in all, really happy with my purchase and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes ironing a pleasure, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board (Misc.)
Item arrived in 3 days, securely packaged. It is HUGE, nearly as tall as myself (5 ft.) but is surprisingly lightweight (presumably due to the mesh design) and as a bonus it remains closed when moving around, which is a real boon – my old ironing board was always trying to open itself spontaneously. Easy to open, just hold the lever to the side and open board to its fullest extent, then lower to your preferred height. Very smart design, iron has a stand with rubber protector and also a handy (and moveable) clip at the side of the board to hold the flex. Iron rest with silicone protector pads works really well, iron sits in the rest at an angle which makes it easy to pick up and put down. Board tapers nicely at the end (hence it’s extra length), which makes ironing shirts, even with the button still done up really easy. Makes ironing (almost) a pleasure – highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board (Misc.)
The item is exactly what we wanted good quality ironing board arrived on time easy to put up makes ironing a pleasure if it can be that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and looks quite cool, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board (Misc.)
Nothing much to say apart from the following:

It's easy to use. Looks nice. Enough said really. It's worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wobbly leg, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board (Misc.)
As other reviewers have mentioned, there is an issue with some of these boards which means the legs are not even. I ignored them and unfortunately I ended up with a board with this problem. Having had a look, it appears to be a manufacturing issue where the legs attach to the sliding mechanism on the underside of the board - very disappointing. Lets down an otherwise good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Ironing Board, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board (Misc.)
A really great ironing board - makes all the difference to the pile of washing!! I would recommend it to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK So Far, 22 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board (Misc.)
I had my previous board for over 25 years and reluctantly had to replace it when it started collapsing randomly.
First impressions of the Minky are it's OK for the money. It's a decent size but feels slightly cheap and unstable. The cover feels very thin and has minimal padding.The holder for the iron is not suitable for my iron and causes it to discharge steam when placed in it.
In hindsight I would have spent a bit more, and have retained the packaging as I'm still not convinced of it's durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for what I needed, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board (Misc.)
This board is stable enough, not so heavy and it also looks nice. For this price I think it was the best choice. I used it for one month now and so far everything is fine with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... really solid product for the money - it is easy to open and close and not to bluky The ..., 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board (Misc.)
A really solid product for the money - it is easy to open and close and not to bulky

The design is really modern - so if you like that sort of thing then this item is for you.

I like the fact the board does not become to hot, and that the iron sits ergonomically in the slot at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minky 122 x 38 cm Ergo Ironing Board
£32.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews