Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Little Piece of Kit
I have owned a number of different screen protectors some relatively cheap and some more on the expensive side, so when I recently purchased a Ipad Mini I decided to purchase a new screen protector, initially I was a bit put off by the price as I have owned similar priced screen protectors which aren't as good quality, but i'm happy to say that this piece of kit surpassed...
Published 8 months ago by MR C.Robinson

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars It is not Matt!
I ordered this alongside an iphone 5 screen protector. It was important for me that both were matt as I previously had a matt and non-matt screen protector and the non-matt one was a pain. They both arrived today, both from Anker. The iPad screen protector, however, is as shiny as it gets! Its decent quality but its not what it says here! I cant stand a shiny surface so I...
Published 8 days ago by Mos


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Little Piece of Kit, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / New Apple iPad Mini Retina Display [2-Pack] - Highly-Transparent Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint (Matte) with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
I have owned a number of different screen protectors some relatively cheap and some more on the expensive side, so when I recently purchased a Ipad Mini I decided to purchase a new screen protector, initially I was a bit put off by the price as I have owned similar priced screen protectors which aren't as good quality, but i'm happy to say that this piece of kit surpassed all expectations.

Inside the package you receive two screen protectors safely nested between two sheets of cardboard to keep them flat and safe, you also receive a Instruction manual with a Anker Bubble card remover (which helps for a perfect install), a cloth to clean the screen and a dust removal sticker which for the price they are charging make its great value for money. The screen protector itself fits nicely onto the ipad and leaves not visible gaps or marks and gives a nice matte finish.
For the price you're paying I don't think you will get anything near the quality or value for money you receive with product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Screen Protector, 16 Jun 2014
By 
A. Ihao - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / New Apple iPad Mini Retina Display [2-Pack] - Highly-Transparent Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint (Matte) with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
+ Great value for money
+ Very good quality
+ Very easy to apply and NO BUBBLES!
+ Screen sensitivity not compromised
+ Excellent pack contents with dust-removal adhesive strip included!

- Not very good with finger prints and finger smudges
- Screen to cover fit could have been improved

Verdict: Great product with great value for money. High quality and durable. Some minor issues. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, easy, inexpensive, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / New Apple iPad Mini Retina Display [2-Pack] - Highly-Transparent Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint (Matte) with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
Bullets: Clear, easy to install, good price point
Anker gave me this product in exchange for my honest feedback, so I'll do my best to write an accurate, unbiased review.

I've had my share of matte screen protectors before, and many of them left a lot to be desired. Most of the cheap ones on early non-retina devices such as the iphone 3GS or ipad 1made the screen more blurry and harder to read. In that respect, the only thing that was gained was the fact that the screen needed to be cleaned less as dirt and fingerprints wouldn't show up much. These were probably first generation screen protectors, and at $30+ were expensive for what they were, so I stopped using them as a whole.
Fast forward to this product and it seems that both product and ease of installation have improved. The protector is vastly clearer than other protectors I've had before. Before, the only way to get a perfect installation of a protector was to go to a kiosky and pay the $30 to $40 and have them install it there. Now companies such as Anker are including install tools so that you can do it yourself. I always use lint free camera wipes to install screen protectors, but the inclusion of the small card to squeeze out the air bubbles really helps to insure a perfect looking install. The additional inclusion of the dust removal sticker sets this product away from other products at this price point.
Coupled with lifetime warranty and Anker's excellent customer service, this is an excellent product overall and especially given the low price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It is not Matt!, 11 Sep 2014
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / New Apple iPad Mini Retina Display [2-Pack] - Highly-Transparent Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint (Matte) with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
I ordered this alongside an iphone 5 screen protector. It was important for me that both were matt as I previously had a matt and non-matt screen protector and the non-matt one was a pain. They both arrived today, both from Anker. The iPad screen protector, however, is as shiny as it gets! Its decent quality but its not what it says here! I cant stand a shiny surface so I just had to take it off.

There is no mention of the protector being matt on the packaging neither! If you are looking for a matt screen protector for your iPad mini, this is not what you are looking for! Waste in £6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best i have used, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / New Apple iPad Mini Retina Display [2-Pack] - Highly-Transparent Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint (Matte) with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
Believe me these are worth the extra money, they are easy to fit as long as you follow the instructions, and no air bubbles, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / New Apple iPad Mini Retina Display [2-Pack] - Highly-Transparent Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint (Matte) with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
Perfect ... No need to pay premium rate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / New Apple iPad Mini Retina Display [2-Pack] - Highly-Transparent Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint (Matte) with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job brilliantly, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / New Apple iPad Mini Retina Display [2-Pack] - Highly-Transparent Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint (Matte) with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
Easy to apply, with minimal fuss and no air pockets. So far so good with performance, I love how the matte prevents glare when using my ipad in the sun. Will definitely buy again although it feels like this screen protector might last a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Screen Protectors, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / New Apple iPad Mini Retina Display [2-Pack] - Highly-Transparent Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint (Matte) with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
Must be the best quality screen protectors I've brought! They went on fairly easy and they really do the job well, i will be buying more soon! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Screen Protector for iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / New Apple iPad Mini Retina Display [2-Pack] - Highly-Transparent Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint (Matte) with Lifetime Warranty (Personal Computers)
Excellent well worth the money, the dust remover is amazing it really works allowing you to get a perfect protector
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews