Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A fine case
This case has a lovely high quality feel to it. If you like to leave your phone lying face down, the case has a slightly raised lip that will keep your precious glass from touching the surface. I've dropped the phone a few times while in this case, including on concrete, and both the phone and case have survived without so much as a scratch.

Some of the other...
Published 10 months ago by R. Schmitt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ages VERY quickly
The case does look and feel like a quality product but it ages VERY quickly.

The good part:

t fits the phone perfectly with the holes lining up perfectly with the speaker at the bottom.
It feels good in the hand, adds grip to the phone.
Does offer some protection. It'll stop any scratches on the phone and will take up some impact if you...
Published 2 months ago by Benjibar


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Ages VERY quickly, 9 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown (Accessory)
The case does look and feel like a quality product but it ages VERY quickly.

The good part:

t fits the phone perfectly with the holes lining up perfectly with the speaker at the bottom.
It feels good in the hand, adds grip to the phone.
Does offer some protection. It'll stop any scratches on the phone and will take up some impact if you drop it.
In my opinion, the way it ages actually looks quite cool.

The bad bits:

It looks old after just a few days and seems to absorb stains and oil from anything which you can't get out.
The hole for the headphone jack is too small. You won't be able to plug in most headphones or speakers unless they have a very narrow 3.5mm connector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A nice case in many ways, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown (Accessory)
A nice case in many ways, covers sides and top and bottom. I think it's well documented that these case get dirty and are hard to clean. The secret is to protect the leather before you use it with a leather cleaner/conditioner, like what you put on a handbag. This stops the dirt penetrating. It will still get a bit worn around the edges as is with this type of leather. Also it scratches very easy. If you are happy with the distressed leather look, and protect the case before use and regularly after that then you will enjoy it. All buttons are easy to press and the cut outs fit perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fine case, 8 July 2014
By 
R. Schmitt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown (Accessory)
This case has a lovely high quality feel to it. If you like to leave your phone lying face down, the case has a slightly raised lip that will keep your precious glass from touching the surface. I've dropped the phone a few times while in this case, including on concrete, and both the phone and case have survived without so much as a scratch.

Some of the other reviewers have complained about a grubby appearance after a few weeks of use. I disagree with this. I'd rather say that it's gaining character like any fine leather product would, and I quite like the weathered and darkened edges that have appeared.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy!, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown (Accessory)
Love this phone case!
Stylish lovely leather!
Made for my I phone!
Would defiantly buy another in future if was needed !
Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What more is there to say?, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown (Accessory)
It's leather, I didn't give the brown colour a chance to change and replaced it hastily with a black case. The brown does look gorgeous with the black iPhone 5 but remember it's leather and so it's ooh will change over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good case but marks easy - recommend nubuck protector!, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown (Accessory)
Great case - difficult to remove once on but needed to as it was starting to show some dark marks after two days in jeans pocket. removed to spray with suede, nubuck & leather stain and rain protector... Still feels the same and appears to be holding up better to marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't last., 11 Jan. 2015
By 
T. D. Evans (Foelgastell, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown (Accessory)
Excellent look. Looks worn after a few weeks but looks better than before. However, it hasn't lasted a year. The thin parts such as above the charging port have snapped or are about to. For an Ape product this is not good. You'd expect a years use at least!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's really great it's also true that it's getting black on the ..., 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown (Accessory)
It's really great it's also true that it's getting black on the corners and it impossible to clean it..but I do not regret having it. It's great and like I said before it looks even better than on the picture here..so great. I am happy with my Apple case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good case, good protection, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown (Accessory)
Looks great even with the wear that occurs around the case. Some people may not like that... The in side of the case is soft and protects the phone better that many other cases I have tried however maintaining the thin feel of your phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown (Accessory)
Wonderfully comfortable to hold in the hand, looks very stylish, and fits the iPhone like a glove.
I did a lot of soul searching before paying the relatively large price for it, but it's worth every penny and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple Case for iPhone 5S - Brown
£23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews