Customer Reviews


584 Reviews
5 star:
 (472)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!
This is the first book, in quite a while, that I haven't wanted to put down until it was finished. It made me laugh, smile and even choke back some tears. What an interesting varied life John has led and he delivers his story in such a down-to-earth way, you can't help but think you were actually there at some stage!
Published 11 months ago by carolshack51@yahoo.co.uk

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was a bit slow to start but got interesting
Having thoroughly enjoyed JB's standup on TV, I expected this book to be a laugh a minute. However, it started slowly, with a lot of only mildly amusing anecdotes about his childhood followed by a couple of chuckles about his college experience. Further into the book, he starts an adventure and gets into his family more and how "all this happened", which really I...
Published 5 months ago by Mollymee


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first book, in quite a while, that I haven't wanted to put down until it was finished. It made me laugh, smile and even choke back some tears. What an interesting varied life John has led and he delivers his story in such a down-to-earth way, you can't help but think you were actually there at some stage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Facinatjng, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love John Bishop as a comedian And now admire him as a person. What an interesting and and eventful life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hysterical read, 12 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. Ca Jones (Hampshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutley love John Bishop...even more now since I've read this. Had tears rolling down my face so much I had to invest in a new box tissues. Thanks xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Did All This Happen?, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, honest and very funny. Really enjoyed John's description of his childhood. Would highly recommend as it kept my interest throughout. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Witty and honest, this book made me laugh out loud so many times. Thoroughly enjoyed it, read it cover to cover in 3 sittings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A true northern lad with true grit and determination. A book which i could not put down and ha me laughing out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Maureen Mearns "helibitch1" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great way to spend a rainy cold afternoon, a nice cuppa in your hand and John Bishop in you lap! Loved the book, no airs and graces just good old fashioned story telling and interesting it is too. Thank you John for a thoroughly enjoyable book and well done for trying........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars John Bishop, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Sally Davis (HARTLEPOOL,ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this a as present for a lady in her 70's who couldn't put it down and read within the week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book! I thoroughly enjoyed it. Saw a different side to John Bishop. I would recommend it to anyone who likes a good autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Down to earth, excellent read, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed reading this book. Husband is now reading it. Written well, slightly humourous but a great insight in to this comedian's life. Pleasure to read, no nonsense and whereas some autobiographies leave you with a negative feeling about the celebrity, John Bishop comes across as a really decent fella with experiences that many peope go through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews