Customer Reviews


345 Reviews
5 star:
 (281)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!
This is the first book, in quite a while, that I haven't wanted to put down until it was finished. It made me laugh, smile and even choke back some tears. What an interesting varied life John has led and he delivers his story in such a down-to-earth way, you can't help but think you were actually there at some stage!
Published 9 months ago by carolshack51@yahoo.co.uk

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was a bit slow to start but got interesting
Having thoroughly enjoyed JB's standup on TV, I expected this book to be a laugh a minute. However, it started slowly, with a lot of only mildly amusing anecdotes about his childhood followed by a couple of chuckles about his college experience. Further into the book, he starts an adventure and gets into his family more and how "all this happened", which really I...
Published 2 months ago by Mollymee


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first book, in quite a while, that I haven't wanted to put down until it was finished. It made me laugh, smile and even choke back some tears. What an interesting varied life John has led and he delivers his story in such a down-to-earth way, you can't help but think you were actually there at some stage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Facinatjng, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love John Bishop as a comedian And now admire him as a person. What an interesting and and eventful life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hysterical read, 12 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. Ca Jones (Hampshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutley love John Bishop...even more now since I've read this. Had tears rolling down my face so much I had to invest in a new box tissues. Thanks xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A true northern lad with true grit and determination. A book which i could not put down and ha me laughing out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Maureen Mearns "helibitch1" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great way to spend a rainy cold afternoon, a nice cuppa in your hand and John Bishop in you lap! Loved the book, no airs and graces just good old fashioned story telling and interesting it is too. Thank you John for a thoroughly enjoyable book and well done for trying........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How did all this happen?, 16 Oct 2013
What a fantastic book I could not put it down. John has had a fascinating life & his book is so well written. He makes you laugh even about everyday situations. This is a feel good factor book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Throughly enjoyable read, 2 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. P. Datta "Pritthijit" (Stockton on Tees, Teesside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
John Bishop is one of the best nation stand up comedians. It is interesting to read a book about his journey of becoming a comedian. I found the book interesting and witty. John comes across as a genuine nice and down to earth person. He is a northern lad hailing from Liverpool. The book reflects on his childhood, education, career and of course as a comedian. There are interesting stories which kept me glued for long periods. He vividly describe the events. I like the way he opens up to readers. There are plenty of parts where I laughed out loud. Writing an autobiography is about sharing memories, talking about ups and downs and being honest. John does a wonderful job of this. I throughly enjoyed the read and would recommend the read for anyone is a fan of the comedian and appreciates a quality autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how did all this happen, 13 Oct 2013
absolutly loved this book.J.B is a natinal treasure.
Loved him before.crazy bout him now.
Best read for years.could'nt put it down funny and genuine. buy it you will enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Did All This Happen?, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, honest and very funny. Really enjoyed John's description of his childhood. Would highly recommend as it kept my interest throughout. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Witty and honest, this book made me laugh out loud so many times. Thoroughly enjoyed it, read it cover to cover in 3 sittings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews