Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
The whole album is great and have it on in the car the whole time!
Published 1 month ago by Sonia and James Lawrence

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm no music critic and although I found this album easy to listen to courtesy of Siobhan Millers lovely voice
I was given this as a gift. I'm no music critic and although I found this album easy to listen to courtesy of Siobhan Millers lovely voice, I did feel I had been here before. I enjoyed it for what it is and will continue to listen to it but, as one reviewer said, I've heard it a thousand times before.
Published 3 months ago by Silverback


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm no music critic and although I found this album easy to listen to courtesy of Siobhan Millers lovely voice, 18 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Lay Your Dark Low (Audio CD)
I was given this as a gift. I'm no music critic and although I found this album easy to listen to courtesy of Siobhan Millers lovely voice, I did feel I had been here before. I enjoyed it for what it is and will continue to listen to it but, as one reviewer said, I've heard it a thousand times before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lay Your Dark Low (Audio CD)
The whole album is great and have it on in the car the whole time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lay Your Dark Low, 5 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Lay Your Dark Low (MP3 Download)
Great acoustic group of musicians and original tracks. I played this CD on a good HiFi set up and it is simply fabulous. Listen for Siobhan Miller's vocals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. R. C. SPENCER-SMITH (Londres, Royaume Uni) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lay Your Dark Low (Audio CD)
This CD is utterly brilliant - one of those sublime moments when four talented musicians come together and just hit it off. How the Guardian critic could give it 3 out of 5, I do not know - must have been having an off-day. Well done, Salt House. I do hope this configuration of artists can make it big in the very difficult and competitive folk scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Add this to your collection, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lay Your Dark Low (Audio CD)
Excellent album perfect antidote to the X factor disaStars who take the OK out of Karaoke! Stirring, melodic and innovative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lay Your Dark Low (Audio CD)
Lay Your Dark Low is an album of the landscape. Beautifully crafted, original songwriting, pure, clear acoustic sounds. Music for musicians. Well done Salthouse!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars boring stuff, 30 Jan. 2014
By 
This review is from: Lay Your Dark Low (Audio CD)
completely obsolete, heared a thousand times before - I really hate the americana subtone. Nice melodies sometimes, but completely overproduced and uninspiredly performed. Guardian music 3 stars is too much...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lay Your Dark Low
Lay Your Dark Low by Salt House (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews