Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Big Jim "Big Jim" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ska Explosion (Audio CD)
OK, OK there have been many ska/2 tone compilations over the years, so what makes this one any better than the rest? What this particular offering does well is juxtapose the 2 tone era with the "original" ska artists amongst whom I find a few I wasn't familiar such as Justin Hands. What this album has done is to show me that there is a lot more to ska than the well known tracks most of us are familiar with and I am certainly looking forward to educating myself to see what I have been missing.

Of course if you are just after a good time, with tunes that demand at the least a toe tap or two if not embarrassing Dad dancing, then this is the stuff. You may well already have the vast majority of these tracks in your collection already but if you don't then this is a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SKA and Two Tone bliss, 8 Oct 2013
This review is from: Ska Explosion (Audio CD)
Certainly the best album of its sort to date. 80s fans will be very happy with the selection that includes Madness, The Specials, The Beat, Bad Manners, The Selector Etc Etc.

Of course the roots of this music goes many years earlier and include Desmond Dekker, Millie(remenber her?) Dandy Livingstone Etc Etc.

If this is your kind of music then this is a must have for you,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome album - had all the great tunes I always ..., 30 Jun 2014
By 
I. O. Olafimihan "cameo" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Explosion (Audio CD)
awesome album - had all the great tunes I always wanted, gave the cd to a friend for her 60th birthday and downloaded the album, I love it....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Explosion (Audio CD)
Cracker album. What a nice mixture of rare ska and two tone tracks on it keeps me skanking away Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Explosion (Audio CD)
Great mix of the best ska music! Good price and speedy delivery! Bought this for my partner and found myself listening to it just as much as him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great mix of ska tracks, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Explosion (Audio CD)
Lots of ska albums out there but this one had the tracks I was looking for. Great packaging & a lot of songs for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SKA Explosion, 11 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Explosion (Audio CD)
This was bought for my granddaughter and as she asked for it I am sure she will be very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't ask for a better SKA collection, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loads of great songs for under a 10, best ska collection I've found so far, if you a two tone fan you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic cd, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Explosion (Audio CD)
I bought this as a present for someone who loves Ska music. Its a great album featuring all the original artists and so many songs on one album, highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ska explosion., 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Explosion (Audio CD)
really love this compilation of ska tunes ideal if your fan like me.great to listen to if you want to turn clock back and escape reallity for short while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ska Explosion
Ska Explosion by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews