Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better interface than the last version I used
Appearance much improved from version 10 - the oppressive grey has disappeared. I bought this when it was a Amazon one day special - this made the upgrade a no-brainer!
Published 4 months ago by Dadio

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not install
Purchased this to replace an old version of PSE on my mac. The software downloaded OK, but that is all. The installation routine would not initialise. I spent quite a few hours onto Adobe support, and it was obvious to me that they had no clue how to address this issue. They had me deleting and renaming folders, changing security settings, all to no avail. I had to...
Published 8 months ago by GrayGuy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not install, 6 Nov 2013
By 
GrayGuy (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (Mac) [Download] (Software Download)
Purchased this to replace an old version of PSE on my mac. The software downloaded OK, but that is all. The installation routine would not initialise. I spent quite a few hours onto Adobe support, and it was obvious to me that they had no clue how to address this issue. They had me deleting and renaming folders, changing security settings, all to no avail. I had to request a refund in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this product!, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (Mac) [Download] (Software Download)
Unable to install on my MacBook. Tried extensively with Adobe support to resolve problem but to no avail, say clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better interface than the last version I used, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (Mac) [Download] (Software Download)
Appearance much improved from version 10 - the oppressive grey has disappeared. I bought this when it was a Amazon one day special - this made the upgrade a no-brainer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not happy, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (Mac) [Download] (Software Download)
I wish that I had left it and just carried on with elements 11, I cannot seem to get anything working and maybe it needs downloading again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great software, very powerful., 5 Jan 2014
By 
A. Davis (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (Mac) [Download] (Software Download)
I bought this after starting to use RAW files in my DSLR.
The software is very powerful and packed with features, but this does mean there is a lot to learn.
I'd recommend getting some sort of guide to help get to grips with it if you've not used it before.
It's helped me make some of my images into much better finished products, so on that basis it's 5 stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst installation experience ever - Windows 8, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Fandango - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (Mac) [Download] (Software Download)
This is the worst installation I have ever had from a major vendor.

Operating environment: Windows 8.

The download on my superfast broadband was quite quick - about 5 minutes. But I ended up with 5 hours of system recovery.

Basically I kept getting installation errors. Googling for solutions I tried various things recommended by Adbobe but the only outcome was to end up locking my machine so that when it rebooted it hung endlessly on "starting Windows". I have never known this before.

I eventually had to roll back to a system restore point.

I am sure this does not happen to everyone but I strongly advise before purchase that you download the free fully functioning trial version from Adobe, then come back and buy if you like it. I am now using Corel Paintshop Pro X6 which is quite a bit cheaper. Paint.net is free and pretty good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (Mac) [Download], 18 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (Mac) [Download] (Software Download)
Chose to download instead of purchasing disc, downloaded in 8 minutes and installed with no problems on my imac running os x mavericks and my ps elements 8 still runs ok, there are plenty of new features to warrant the upgrade from 8 and as it was on special offer very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. Ek Bradley (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (Mac) [Download] (Software Download)
Is it me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Downloaded no problem, 27 Dec 2013
By 
A. Young (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (Mac) [Download] (Software Download)
It took it's time , approx. 90 mins to download but no issues. Not used it in it's entirety but no doubt it will fulfil what i need for my Nikon. However, with an Xbox One and iPads connected to router, this may have something to do with the the download time. I'm running OS X Mavericks, so no issues with key that as sent in my email to activate the install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews