Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jokerman, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jokerman (John Purkiss Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
How I have enjoyed reading the John Purkiss series. Well written with a bit of a twist, the best read I have had in a long time. I look forward to reading more of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another disturbingly belivable thriller, 23 Mar. 2015
By 
S. Fowlie "Steve" (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jokerman (John Purkiss Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Once again Tim Stevens has deliverd a plot which could have come straight out of todays headlines.
Fast paced, twisting turns, Purkiss faces a well matched antagonist while not knowing who to trust, above all it's plausible.
The series gets better with each book, I'm already reading Tundra (book 4) and looking forward to the rest of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A rollicking good read, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jokerman (John Purkiss Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I've really enjoyed this series of books and eagerly await the next instalment! Hope it's not long in coming !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purkiss is back!, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jokerman (John Purkiss Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
An amazing tale, twists, turns and leaves you breathless. So much action you will not want to put down this book.....I certainly couldn't! Tim Stevens is a master of mixing storylines leaving you trying to work out who's the good guys and who's the bad.

A fabulous read - roll on the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best Purkiss yet, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jokerman (John Purkiss Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
An assassination at the highest level means that no-one can be trusted, so Purkiss, as the perennial outsider, is brought in to investigate. As usual, personal ghosts are stirred up along with the larger spectres of Iraq, Guantánamo Bay and black-site interrogations. All the main characters are well-drawn and convincing, without the occasional hints of stock villainy from the earlier books. Stevens' plot, as always, is satisfyingly intricate and cracks along at a terrific pace towards rather more twists than one. Purkiss himself, who was upstaged by a schizophrenic musician in Delivering Caliban, is allowed to unfreeze a bit and, if not to come to terms with past betrayals, then at least to confront them in a more constructive way. This is the best of the Purkiss thrillers so far, which means it's very good indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read!, 29 April 2015
This review is from: Jokerman (John Purkiss Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Just finished this, my third book of the series really good books. Ready to start the next one. once I start one these books I find it difficult to put it down. won't know what to do when I finish the last one in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Purkiss, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jokerman (John Purkiss Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely brilliant I really enjoyed the rat catcher trilogy started on book two and had to buy one and three highly recommended from me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jokerman (John Purkiss Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Every so often you find an author who you know will not disappoint. Tim Stevens is one of these and his third Purkiss story is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jokerman (John Purkiss Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
The 3rd of the Purkiss series. Just gets better and better. Looking forward to the next book due out later this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Won't be disappointed, 1 Mar. 2014
By 
C. A-L Parry "Carmel" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jokerman (John Purkiss Thriller Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed book like Tim Stevens will read more kept me on edge of my seat want more!!! Have downloaded more of TS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews