Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase
Great to have all the songs to hand on 4 discs and a great artist as usual.
Hope another disc is available soon with the other songs of Cliff on them.
Published 5 months ago by IOW resident

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2 out of 4 dics OK
The earlier recording are excellent. I did not like the screaming girls left on some early tracks or the inclusion of some mediocre ballads.
Published 5 months ago by reynard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Hundred (Audio CD)
Great to have all the songs to hand on 4 discs and a great artist as usual.
Hope another disc is available soon with the other songs of Cliff on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2 out of 4 dics OK, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Hundred (Audio CD)
The earlier recording are excellent. I did not like the screaming girls left on some early tracks or the inclusion of some mediocre ballads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Hundred (Audio CD)
I bought this cd not expecting much as it was so cheap, but I love it. I have Cliff's greatest hits on a few other cds, but this one has songs on it that I had completely forgotten about from his early days,which bought back so many memories, and they are all original recordings, which is even better. Buy it now if you are an older Cliff fan (60 +).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE GREAT MUSIC OF THE FIFTIES, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Roger Edward Deshon "Laudator Temporis Acte" (Brisbane, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Hundred (Audio CD)
In light of the recent death of Phil EVERLY the numbers of the great artists of the rock n' roll era continue to decline.

The music of such as Roy ORBSION, Carl PERKINS, Waylon JENNINGS remains with us as evidence of a happier time when musicians had talent and didn't rely on fancy gadgets and studio effects to make great music. Cliff RICHARD and the Shadows were up there with the best and their music will endure. I am now sixty one and recall as a child of about eight hearing 'Apache' played by a beach DJ at Queensland's Gold Coast.

I heartily commend this set of CDs to those who would again capture the sounds they knew from their vinyl records.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Cliff, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Hundred (Audio CD)
I bought this although I have all the songs on different LPs, CDs etc, it is lovely to have them altogether in one whole batch. Good to hear all his old hit records sung as they were sung so many years ago, with energy and young enthusiasm. His voice is not so mature and rounded as it is now, but the energy and feeling is there. It brings back memories of my teenage years and standing at stage doors for hours shouting for Cliff to appear. Great to listen to some of the older ones which are not heard very often these days and are passed over for "Summer Holiday" etc. Great CD in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Hundred (Audio CD)
Brought this for the wife first time she went to play found that one of the collection discs was damaged, Rung up Amazon and a pleasant young lady check up and then sent a new collection, which arrived the next day, First Class Service all round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HOT 100! ALL WINNERS!, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Hundred (Audio CD)
It's amazing how one man can consistently release song after song and make a gem out of every one of them. There are any number of ways he could have recorded these songs but the way he actually recorded them was right on the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VALUE, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Hundred (Audio CD)
This is an excellent package received in time and anyone interested in Cliff Richard would do well to buy this good allround package
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Hundred Cliff Richard, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Hundred (Audio CD)
What can I say?. This is a brilliant cd set. Although I have several Cliff Richard CDs. It was useful to have all these songs together.Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cliff Richard 100 hits, 29 Jan 2014
By 
M. A. Ware "dog mad" (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Hundred (Audio CD)
My sister loves this singer and it's great for the car very good price makes a good present for the over 50
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0f58d08)

This product

Hot Hundred
Hot Hundred by Cliff Richard (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews