Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Logitech never ever lets you down when purchasing speakers. Absolutely ideal for connecting my phone to.Perfect also for laptop speakers.
Published 9 months ago by Campbell Braid

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Probably OK for most purposes.
What can I say? To be fair, these are inexpensive speakers and you get what you pay for, but I was expecting a little better.
Bought these to replace a pair of JBL Platinum series whose headphone socket did not work, and the Logitech speakers really do show how good the JBLs were.

So, indifferent sound, medium volume only and to make matters worse, the...
Published 1 month ago by Tinkicker


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 April 2014
By 
Campbell Braid "cbraid4" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Logitech never ever lets you down when purchasing speakers. Absolutely ideal for connecting my phone to.Perfect also for laptop speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value PC speakers., 19 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. G. WOODWARD (Coventry, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had these speakers for a few days now & have been trying several different clips on You Tube to guage the sound quality. The best quality up to now was El Diablo Rojo, by Texas Hippie Coalition, which made my friend nearly fall off her chair, but just now, I watched Steve Stevens demonstrating a Roland G-5 VG Stratocaster & the sound was crystal clear with not even a hint of tinniness! I would recommend these speakers to anybody!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good loudspeakers for PC usage, 25 Mar. 2014
By 
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A small compact pair of loudspeakers that would sit on your desk and provide enough output volume for one or two people to listen to. I deal if you are seeking as a quick solution to have a listen and get a feel for music and quite adequate if watching videos and or movies. The one of switch is ok, not startling but for descent and inexpensive loudspeakers for use with a PC these are quite adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little speakers, 29 Mar. 2014
By 
Fraser the Frank Fish "paul m" (Benfleet) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These speakers are compact, will fit nicely on your desk and are ideal for playing podcast or (moderately volumed) music from your laptop.

Okay, they're not exactly Acoustic Research or Bang & Olufsen but for the price they're brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the size/price, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z150 Speaker - Snow White (Accessory)
I like these speakers a lot. They are small and compact, sturdy, have non-slip feet so they don't fall off my shelf, can go reasonably loud, sound quality is decent for the size/price and they look good to boot!

If I was to be critical at all, I would say that the sound quality could be slightly better at higher volume but perhaps that is expecting too much. A tone control would also be nice but same comment. There is one 3.5mm stereo plug for connection to a PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great budget speakers, 9 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z150 Speaker - Snow White (Accessory)
Excellent, for the price they are spot-on and the sound isn't terribly tinny either - they're not monitor speakers though. Just so you know, it comes with an (attached to the speaker with the volume on) cable to plug into your 3.5mm laptop output (1.2m long) - I have had some speakers where you needed a separate cable to attach the speakers. The AC unit (1.8m long) plugs into the back of the speaker with a cable between each speaker (1.2m long)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, no nonsense speakers, 17 April 2014
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Logitech is a big, if not exactly exciting, brand nowadays and it's easy to see why. The peripherals I've bought from them have an understated design, perform reliably, and, mostly importantly, represent decent value for the money. The Z150s are no different. They won't move you to tears with the depth they bring to Bach's Chaconne, but nor will they distort too much when you play Daft Punk at high volume while cleaning the flat.

Like most 2.0 systems they aren't exactly floor-shakers. The sound errs on the side of treble, though it remains fairly balanced and versatile. They're clear enough to transcribe text from spoken audio recordings and punchy enough for music and videos.

Overall, a solid set of speakers for a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Speakers for university., 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z150 Speaker - Snow White (Accessory)
How much speaker do you get for under £20?

After spending a few months at university missing my Aviano 2 speakers I decided that I couldn't wait for the day that someone might bring them five hours across the country.

I generally stick to logitech peripherals, I have a logitech webcam, mouse, joystick and have had logitech speakers previously. They seem to make quality products at a price point.

These speakers are no different.

The outer casing is fairly thick plastic, the input and output jacks seem solid, no issues there. Build quality is good so far.

The connecting cable between the speakers and 3.5mm input jack do not have the usual soft rubber coating but still seem like they would last if looked after.

In terms of volume these will full a small room, there is no "feeling" of bass from these, they do hit around 110hz at the low end though.

Clarity is good, although everything is squashed into the midrange, highs are better than lows as can be expected.

Recommended for those that need an additional pair of speakers around the house and aren't going to compare them to their £500 home theater or hi-fi setup.

** Edit **

The input and output jack on the front of the right speaker is very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Probably OK for most purposes., 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say? To be fair, these are inexpensive speakers and you get what you pay for, but I was expecting a little better.
Bought these to replace a pair of JBL Platinum series whose headphone socket did not work, and the Logitech speakers really do show how good the JBLs were.

So, indifferent sound, medium volume only and to make matters worse, the headphone jack is straight through, meaning no headphone amplification.
So not really enough oomph to power my Senhauser headphones either, making for a woolly, slightly muffled sound. I could have achieved better results by keeping my JBLs and plugging my headphones straight into the back of the PC.

These are probably the worst speakers I have had for a PC. Disappointing, but as said, to be fair, at this price point I think I may have expected too much. If the phono socket was boosted they would have been given five stars for value alone. As they stand, two stars only and a waste of money for my purposes, as I need headphones due to next door having a baby in the room next to where I keep my PC and can't play music or games with the sound up loud. Expensive headphones and not enough power to run them efficiently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, budget speakers but not for the audiophile, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z150 Speaker - Snow White (Accessory)
Well this was the only set of cheap(ish) speakers I could get with an aux input to replace my Creative T10s.

The sound quality isn't as good and they are on the tinny side with weak bass. That said they are a more manageable size and look nice.

One other minor criticism is that you have to unplug your external input before the speakers will work with the PC. That wasn't the case with the old speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech Z150 Speaker - Snow White
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews