Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Fantastic addition to you iPad mini, particularly if you do a lot of writing on it.
The keyboard itself is great and connects seamlessly with the iPad mini, whilst the rubberised case provides all round protection for your device.
Despite the keyboard being small in comparison to most, you get used to it quickly and typing is easy and fluid. The only downside is...
Published 17 months ago by An Onymous

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Works well until it breaks...
I have purchased 2 opf these from John Lewis. Both failed on the top plastic support where the power on/off button cut out sits. Mechanically flawed - have had refunds for both from John Lewis, and if you look on the apple web store you will see a significant number of similar failures. Works well until it breaks......
Published 8 months ago by Oldblue


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio m1 for iPad mini Black - UK layout (Accessory)
Fantastic addition to you iPad mini, particularly if you do a lot of writing on it.
The keyboard itself is great and connects seamlessly with the iPad mini, whilst the rubberised case provides all round protection for your device.
Despite the keyboard being small in comparison to most, you get used to it quickly and typing is easy and fluid. The only downside is the loss of autocapitalisation and autocorrect when typing on the accessory keyboard, that is on the on screen keyboard.

Highly recommended to any one who needs to type a lot on their iPad mini, particularly useful for lectures as a student
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good....But Wanted It To Be Great!, 17 Jan. 2014
By 
Amazon Deity (Western New York) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio m1 for iPad mini Black - UK layout (Accessory)
The first thing you notice about Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio is the packaging. You open the package by pulling on a red ribbon that opens a magnetic tab and the package opens like a book. Inside you find the keyboard and a USB charging cable tucked inside a pocket on the right side. Apple is a master at packaging and this packaging is very Apple-like!

After being impressed by the packaging, I was hoping I would be equally impressed with the keyboard. The exterior material of the case is very smooth and sleek and resists all attempts at fingerprints. So far, so good. Your iPad mini fits VERY securely into the case. It snaps into two clips at the top of the case. There is a magnet at the top of the keyboard that secures the iPad mini in place when you are ready to use the keyboard. This also holds the mini securely.

A power switch on the right side of the keyboard powers the keyboard up (Logitech claims 3 months of use to a charge...I'll get back you on that one!) A Bluetooth button for syncing is found in front of the power switch.

Syncing was a snap. It was quickly recognized and is ready to go. Now on to testing the keyboard...all the other features are nice, but this is where it's at. The keys have a nice springy feel and respond quickly. The keys are small, but what do you expect on a keyboard for a mini! I hold no problem typing two long paragraphs for a report using the keyboard. A function key gives you access to features such as: Cut, Copy, Paste, Search, Lock, Siri, Play, FF, Rew, and Volume Controls.

I wanted to mute the sound on the side of the iPad and found to my dismay that I needed smaller fingers than I have to be able to fit into the small opening at the top of the case. After a little finagling a was finally about to get to it. This opening may not be used a lot, but I found the space way too small. A small demerit here.

On the back of the box, Logitech touts that the case can be folded back flat for browsing. But when you fold it back, the magnet in the case puts the iPad mini to sleep! There has to be a better way to engineer this. A quick tap brings the mini back to life, but this is a pain and cause for another demerit.

This is my first mini keyboard case and there is a lot to like here. The case feels great with its nonslip and fingerprint proof exterior. The iPad mini is not going anywhere once you snap it in and it is also held nice and tight when folded up when you are using the keyboard. A couple of design flaws will cost it a star, however. The too small opening to reach the mute button and the fact that the mini falls asleep when you fold the case back are two areas that are in need of a revision.

So, would I recommend this case. Yes, this is a very nice case. With a few tweeks, it could be great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Works well until it breaks..., 7 Aug. 2014
I have purchased 2 opf these from John Lewis. Both failed on the top plastic support where the power on/off button cut out sits. Mechanically flawed - have had refunds for both from John Lewis, and if you look on the apple web store you will see a significant number of similar failures. Works well until it breaks......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great design, looks and performance, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great design, well made and not too heavy. Good keyboard that works well, comfortable and quick to charge. pairing works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works with iPad Mini with Retina, 15 Feb. 2014
By 
B. King (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio m1 for iPad mini Black - UK layout (Accessory)
A great, well built keyboard case for the ipad mini which transforms your tablet into a mini netbook. All the shortcuts work such as cmd+C for Copy etc and it features a home button shortcut and volume shortkeys among others.

It also works for the iPad Mini with Retina Display and states so on the packaging. (missed off this listing)

Recommend it highly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Keyboard and Case, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio m1 for iPad mini Black - UK layout (Accessory)
We downsized from iPad to iPad mini and decided to get the folio after previously owning a Logitech keyboard. This is so much better. The magnetic connections are fantastic and secure the iPad in position. Yes, the keyboard is small, but you are able to use it comfortably to write documents in pages and spreadsheets in numbers. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A boon for text entry and editing., 23 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio m1 for iPad mini Black - UK layout (Accessory)
The keys are a bit small - of necessity - so it's not quite like a full keyboard. But it's well made with a good feel and I can more or less touch type. A boon for entering substantial amounts of text.
Also you can fold it back out of the way quite well, unlike some designs. There is only one upright position.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio m1 for iPad mini Black - UK layout (Accessory)
It's a great help to me! A bit hiccup at first when I was trying to link the bluetooth, But easily solved after consulting methods online (just delete the bluetooth name and restart the ipad)! It's working brilliant so far! I'm really happy to have it:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good keyboard case but adds weight, 13 Feb. 2015
By 
RAJ (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio m1 for iPad mini Black - UK layout (Accessory)
I keep my iPad mini retina in an Apple Smart Case, which is thin, light and tactile. This is a good case for my usual usage of the iPad - iPlayer, browsing but very little document work. I decided I'd use the iPad for work a bit more, instead of taking a laptop to meetings, conferences and so on. I tried taking my Apple wireless keyboard, which works well on a desk, but is not a good portability solution. So I decided on the Logitech flip cover in a difficult-to-lose bright red. Here are first impressions. I'll add more once I'm taken it on the road as my note taking companion.

It's well made, good tactile premium nylon.The fit is snug, and it has to be since the iPad is held only at the two top corners. Pairing is easy. The keyboard is good considering how shrunken it is. Keys are good and it has a full Apple layout, so easy if you already use an Apple keyboard. I use SwiftKey rather than the standard iPad screen keyboard. This led to one annoying problem. Normally the screen keyboard disappears once the Folio keyboard kicks in; but you can bring it back manually using a key short cut. However the SwiftKey refuses to disappear, and you have to switch to the stock screen keyboard first. This needs a software fix.

The Folio add bulk and weight to the iPad and I found it too heavy to use for holding to watch iPlayer or browsing. It is definitely something I found use for taking on a trip when I need to take notes, not something I leave on at home. But that reflects they way I use my iPad. The tight fit means it's not that snappy to get it on and off, so it's better if you use the iPad in such as way that this will do as its permanent cover. It looks good, it well made, and good value when you consider many premium covers are nearly as much cost.

Road warrior report to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well I'm using it now, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. N. Owens (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio m1 for iPad mini Black - UK layout (Accessory)
I was initially miffed when the iPad had a fit when I turned on the keyboard. It seems to crash and reboot when the keyboard is turned on. So I left the keyboard off for a few weeks as a comparison, then put it back on (crash) but if I leave the keyboard on, the iPad works fine. The keyboard wakes up when you press keys, so I have to be a bit careful how I hold it. The auto spell check that you get with the on-screen keyboard doesn't happen with the Folio keyboard, so I have to be more careful with typing. It makes an excellent cover when closed, very professional looking. It's definitely staying on the iPad. Switched on...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio m1 for iPad mini Black - UK layout
£68.39
In stock on April 22, 2015
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews