Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kipling backpack
Just what I was looking for found the smaller version in the shop but was two small for my needs so was so pleased to see they did the larger size. As a lover of Kipling bags the design of this not been just a plain colour like all my others I fell in love with it straight away and have had loads of comments on it . Another great bag from Kipling many thanks
Published 6 months ago by Ms L. Boocker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This bag is great for transporting stuff on holiday but I find it ...
This bag is great for transporting stuff on holiday but I find it slightly too large for every day use.
Published 1 month ago by Val Swanborough


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kipling backpack, 22 April 2014
By 
Ms L. Boocker "lin" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I was looking for found the smaller version in the shop but was two small for my needs so was so pleased to see they did the larger size. As a lover of Kipling bags the design of this not been just a plain colour like all my others I fell in love with it straight away and have had loads of comments on it . Another great bag from Kipling many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Women's City Pack B Backpack (Sports)
Just love the colour! Arrived promptly, well packaged as advertised. This is ideal for all the bits and pieces I need for weekly travel and for forthcoming airline trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic! Plenty of useful pockets including a hidden one on the back of the bag, a handy key cord, fully adjustable straps which are comfortable and hard-wearing - everything you would expect from a Kipling. A perfect everyday/work/fun bag with a beautiful subtle design. Go for it, it's a brilliant bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Backpack, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just the right size = not too big but holds a huge amount. So colourful. Has attracted lots of positive comments after owning it for only 3 days. Usual Kipling good quality. Multitude of pockets inside. So glad I went for the Tropic Flower print. Very summery and cheerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars usual kipling quality, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good size bag, tried the firefly but thought that was too small for me this is alightly bigger than thought but ideal for holidays, can get quite a bit of shopping in it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - as kipling always is !, 24 May 2014
By 
L. Morrell (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very expensive but worth every penny. Light, well made and sensible sized pockets for useful storage. I'm sure it will be really useful to take on hols as cabin luggage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need in a secure backpack!, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The colour is beautiful - not an in your face purple but a very rich shade! Zips in all the right places and very secure. Another work of art by Kipling!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good size, but if it's carrying a heavy load, 1 July 2014
By 
S. Samson (Dunfermline) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good size, but if it's carrying a heavy load, the narrow straps dig into the shoulders. It's therefore best used for carrying a lighter load if it's to be carried any distance. Aesthetically, it's very nice, good colour blend and pleasing design but the flaps on the side pockets tend to stick out a bit and can easily get bent upwards or outwards so the design of the smaller bag wins due to its zipped outside pockets. However, this design has the major advantage of a metal "popper" fastener on the main flap so in that respect it's far better than the velcro fastener of the smaller bag which ceases to function effectively after a lot of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I am a lover of kipling bags and over the ..., 28 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a lover of kipling bags and over the years have lost count of how many I have bought. I bought this as a school bag for my daughter. It's spacious, trendy and waterproof with lots of compartments. The only downside to this bag is that the strap is not padded. You would think that with a bag this size the strap will be padded. A bit disappointing. Having said that my daughter says it doesn't dig into her shoulders when she has heavy books in her bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Kipling bags and this one is no exception, 5 Sep 2014
By 
A. moulton (lancashire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Kipling bags and this one is no exception. There is lots of space and separate compartments. I have a shoulder injury and cannot cope with a shoulder bag so these back packs are ideal for me. Good for holidays and for shopping (leaves hands free for grabbing bargains) A good all round bag. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews