Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is perfect. It's small and attractive enough to take out ...
I needed a simple, but attractive bag for around town - something smaller than my big university book bag, but big enough to carry some overnight clothes. This is perfect. It's small and attractive enough to take out for an evening, but big enough to carry more than I could in a purse. I love the colour too.
Published 6 months ago by Jayne M

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars After just 2 months of using it the Kipling backpack ...
After just 2 months of using it the Kipling backpack ripped off on the front upper part. Shame because I had to return it and couldn't find the same one on same price to reorder. Very disappointing!
Published 6 months ago by Kgomes


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is perfect. It's small and attractive enough to take out ..., 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a simple, but attractive bag for around town - something smaller than my big university book bag, but big enough to carry some overnight clothes. This is perfect. It's small and attractive enough to take out for an evening, but big enough to carry more than I could in a purse. I love the colour too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 9 April 2015
By 
the lambanana "the lambanana" (liverpool) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
SIZE
====
It's a nice size. It's not a large bag but I think it's perfect.
It's light and ideal for day to day running about.

COMFORTABLE
===========
It doesn't dig in, it just kind of feels light on the shoulders.

HANDLE
======
When it's not on your back it has a small comfortable handle.

FABRIC
======
It's easy to keep clean and is wipeable.

POCKETS
=======
Narrow but deep.

MONKEY
======
It's the cutest thing about the bag. I LOVE the monkey.

OVERALL
=======
Light, looks nice, well made and has a monkey.
One of the better and stylish backpacks to consider.
Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need in a secure backpack!, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The colour is beautiful - not an in your face purple but a very rich shade! Zips in all the right places and very secure. Another work of art by Kipling!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable to wear, 19 Sept. 2014
Very comfortable to wear. Really like the full length zipped pocket, which is against your back. This is very secure. This bag also looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right for days out and holidays, 10 May 2015
By 
G. Worsfold "whitecat" (East Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full on Kipling value here but I had to return it as it had already been given to me as a birthday present. Excellent size with plenty of pockets for organisation outside and inside. Very easy to use and lightweight. Just right for days out and holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, plenty of space, very recommended, 20 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I spent a long time searching and reading reviews, wanted a quality backpack not too large, not too small and with lots of pockets. So this Kipling does the job perfectly! The color is great, quality is superb, very well made. Very convenient - a lot of pockets and space, without being too large, could be used as an everyday bag if needed. Fully lined inside. It is worth the money.
I love this backpack, just what I needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never mind the price feel the quality!, 8 Feb. 2015
By 
AB (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The only thing against a Kipling bag is the price. Quality is indisputable, so get it on offer and buy. This red bag is true to the picture so not so easily left behind! It covers all eventualities on a trip. Enough room for a picnic, fold up your waterproof and lots of little pockets for phone, ticket, etc,. Oh, of course, there's the monkey too - gotta love 'em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A tardis backpack!, 9 May 2015
By 
A. Douglas (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wasn't expecting this bag to be as big as it is so if you like to carry a lot of itms around during the day this is perfect. There are three pockets outside with the front one being quite big enough to carry extras. There is a zipped pocket on the back of the bag. Under the flap is a draw string deep pouch which actually doesn't really pull anymore than it does when it arrives. I keep my make up bag in this bit as it doesn't lay flat to the rest of the bag and things could fall out. The main section has the phone pockets and key chain with zipped back pocket as you would expect. This main bit has the full zip across the top so very secure. I carried my lunch, brolly, make up bag, diary, gloves, scarf, phone etc and still had plenty of room inside without even using the three outer pockets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bag, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with this, have already got the firefly in black but that is too small for what I need. This bag is excellent, I can fit everything I need it & have room for more, also it is not a heavy bag, the straps are comfortable, so very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic! Plenty of useful pockets including a hidden one on the back of the bag, a handy key cord, fully adjustable straps which are comfortable and hard-wearing - everything you would expect from a Kipling. A perfect everyday/work/fun bag with a beautiful subtle design. Go for it, it's a brilliant bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews