Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At Last The Collection Is Complete!
At last all 7 Police Academy films are together in one collection:
Police Academy (1984) - It was 2o years ago that the first film was released in what would be a very popular series. The entire film is here with a behind the scenes "Where are they now" extra added to the disk (boy have some of them aged a bit!!!).
If you have never seen this film then you must...
Published on 2 Aug 2005 by M. Kille

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for fans of this classic comedy.
Image quality is DVD... no surprises here... Sound is Stereo 2.0 only...

Extras are almost non existing so dont expect much and menus are really bad.

But if like this movies, and for the price its ok.
Published 7 months ago by ExNoR


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funnier each time you watch, 18 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No matter how many times I watch this series I always laugh out loud at the antics of this bunch of misfits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great filmes, poor dvd's......., 8 Sep 2008
By 
I. Frost - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
great films, nice to watch as i hadn't seen them since i was a child.
however, why are they all in Mono, why is 4-5 in 4:3 and not widescreen like the rest.
IMO a poor version, get it together and release better quality ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harmless fun, shamelessly corny, good to have, 28 Mar 2008
This may not be Shakespeare and there are times when it makes the Carry On films seem high brow, but for this kind of price and the amount of fun they bring, who can argue? The first four or five work the best, and it's sad to see some faces leave the cast as the films go along, but the spirit of the films never changes and as such this is worth having. Friends cringe at this in my collection but when I put one on for an evening in the background usually, they end up enjoying it and commenting that they weren't actually bad. I doubt most people have seen the later ones, but do give them a go!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy 1-7 [DVD] (DVD)
Good bit of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Police Academy 1-7 [DVD] (DVD)
great present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i am NOT a secretary for amazon, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy 1-7 [DVD] (DVD)
as I have been dropped 50,000 position in one week I refuse to fill this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy 1-7 [DVD] (DVD)
A must have in any DVD collection. So addicitive and funny. You have to buy them. Tiemless comedy anyone will love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carry on type fun, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Imagine Group (St.Matthews Church, Great Barr, Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy 1-7 [DVD] (DVD)
This series of film are not everyone's idea of a good film, but those who enjoyed the British Carry on Films will appreciate these even with American humour which is not quite the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb box set, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
gags galore in this comedy classic from a bygone era bring back a remake with the original cast still funny 30 or so years later stunts galore sex sleaze pranks what more could you want from a sublimanal franchise cant take a joke dont watch lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars police academy magic set, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Police Academy 1-7 [DVD] (DVD)
Great films and service have not seen all
Films they are very funny they will keep
Me happy for a long time great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Police Academy 1-7 - The Complete Collection [Blu-ray]
20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews