Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replaced our 27 year old 'old faithful'
Our old knife had given faithful service for 27 years so I had no hesitation on buying another Kenwood - all that's changed is the colour and I'm so pleased to replace like with like. It's not as bulky as other knives on the scene now so fits the space in the drawer perfectly and performs just like the old one.
Published 7 months ago by Louise

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very fast
This Kenwood KN650 Electric Carving Knife does the job eventually but is a bit laborious. I suppose in some hands a sharper, faster knife could be a bit dangerous but I was hoping for something that would cut through meat like butter and did not require a lot of pressure on the blade. Probably OK for cutting bread etc., but struggles a bit on anything meaty. Two pairs of...
Published 7 months ago by Owenmac


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very fast, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Kenwood KN650 Electric Carving Knife does the job eventually but is a bit laborious. I suppose in some hands a sharper, faster knife could be a bit dangerous but I was hoping for something that would cut through meat like butter and did not require a lot of pressure on the blade. Probably OK for cutting bread etc., but struggles a bit on anything meaty. Two pairs of blades are provided with this package, one for general use and the other for freezer work. It would be nice if the manufacturers would mark each with a colour code or something to tell you which is which because they look very much alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replaced our 27 year old 'old faithful', 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood KN650 True Electric Carving Knife, White (Kitchen & Home)
Our old knife had given faithful service for 27 years so I had no hesitation on buying another Kenwood - all that's changed is the colour and I'm so pleased to replace like with like. It's not as bulky as other knives on the scene now so fits the space in the drawer perfectly and performs just like the old one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kenwood electric carving knife, 7 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Barry W. Fletcher (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood KN650 True Electric Carving Knife, White (Kitchen & Home)
I used to have one for years but misplaced when moving house. I never bothered replacing it for years just using ordinary carving knifes. Recently the arthritis in my hand has been getting worse making manual dexterity painful. For that reason i decided to get another electric carving knife and it's been a god send making carving joints of meat etc a lot easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood KN650 True Electric Carving Knife, White (Kitchen & Home)
this knife was a replacement for a knife that I bought about 15 years ago I hope it lasts as long as my first knife that was used daily ,I would recommend this knife
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No good for slicing bread, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood KN650 True Electric Carving Knife, White (Kitchen & Home)
This knife is a disappointment. I have to start the cut off with an ordinary knife, by which time I might as well not have used the electric one. And the two blades tend to separate from each other in use. I don't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes carved meat go further!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood KN650 True Electric Carving Knife, White (Kitchen & Home)
Fit for purpose though telling the different blades apart maybe should be a coloured collar in blue for the freezer blades
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kenwood knife, 31 May 2014
By 
Noel F. Jones "Chips" (Wales U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood KN650 True Electric Carving Knife, White (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as a replacement for an old faithful Kenwood knife that was being despatched to the great cutler in the sky :-) I am delighted with the replacement . The designers have re-configured the operating switch which now enables you to use the knife even if you have a little butter or fat on your thumb . This was impossible on the last one as your thumb just slipped on the button . Well done Kenwood !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Knife, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood KN650 True Electric Carving Knife, White (Kitchen & Home)
I chose this particular electric knife because of the brand name and it was all it claimed to be. 2 lot's of blades so useful for cutting into frozen foods and brilliant for carving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kenwood Kitchen knife, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood KN650 True Electric Carving Knife, White (Kitchen & Home)
liked it it is working well just was not sure which blade was for frozen but it was my fault not Kenwood s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars could have sharper blades, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood KN650 True Electric Carving Knife, White (Kitchen & Home)
Quieter than the previous model but I wish the blades were a little sharper, it seems to take forever to cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews