Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Time Passer
Don't read the review by itsNicki, because the stupid person ruins it by telling you whodunit, it certainly spoiled it for me.

I have read all the books in this series and have to say, this adds nothing to it. However, it is an entertaining quick read and you shouldn't let it put you off reading the other books, which are far meatier.
Published 9 months ago by Karen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Veiled
Another good read by Kendra.Elliot.
Gripping, page turner , didn't want to put it down.
Great and gripping read from beginning to end.
Published 6 months ago by j kerslake


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Time Passer, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veiled (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Don't read the review by itsNicki, because the stupid person ruins it by telling you whodunit, it certainly spoiled it for me.

I have read all the books in this series and have to say, this adds nothing to it. However, it is an entertaining quick read and you shouldn't let it put you off reading the other books, which are far meatier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little to short, but still excellent, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veiled (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
The only disappointment I had with this was that its only a novella, no sooner do you start to get into it than its over and this leaves you feeling a little lost.
On the plus side, it's great to have more of Lacey and Jack, it's written to Kendra's usual great standard and if you own the other stories its a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Veiled, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veiled (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Another good read by Kendra.Elliot.
Gripping, page turner , didn't want to put it down.
Great and gripping read from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veiled (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
After reading Hidden, Buried, and Chilled I had to read Veiled and it was good - just not as riveting as the others. It was good to catch up with Lacey Campbell and Jack Harper and their romance but the story of why the murderer did what they did was a bit weak.
It wasn't too long a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars murder unexpected, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veiled (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Very good kept moving from the very beginining with an unexpected twist and exciting ending with a bit of romance too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good for a short story, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veiled (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
While it does keep you in suspence it does end quite quickly. The ending could be more gradual to keep you interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veiled (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Its lacking in complexity for my taste. An average read. Difficult to fall in the love with the characters as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Murder on the Oregon Coast, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veiled (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Nota bad Crime novel if rather short, but then it is a short story. Of course it could have had more character and we could have got to know the people in it better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great short story, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veiled (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
very good, full of suspense and plenty of details to keep the reader interested and a good twist at the end that is totally unexpected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 1 Jan 2014
This review is from: Veiled (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
I highly recommend reading this one after the first book, Hidden as we revisit the main characters.

Poor Lacey, she has been through so much and just as we think things are finally going right for her, she stumbles on a murder and gets drawn into the case more than a witness should. This was definitely an action packed novella that kept me guessing and I can not wait to read Alone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Veiled (A Short Story)
Veiled (A Short Story) by Kendra Elliot
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews