Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars lego the hobbit
It was met with utter delight by my grandson on his birthday! So much so that it was assembled the next day!
Published 3 months ago by irene melville

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 11 year old disappointed
Got this for my son at Christmas - he had really looked forward to it but was really disappointed with the spinning portal - he had thought from the illustrations that the portal would glow albeit by stickers and never got round to building the whole set even after we created our own glowing background. This is the 1st set he has given up on.
Published 6 months ago by cavqueen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars lego the hobbit, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 79014: Dol Guldur Battle (Toy)
It was met with utter delight by my grandson on his birthday! So much so that it was assembled the next day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dol Gul Dur Battle, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 79014: Dol Guldur Battle (Toy)
An amazing kit, great that its 20 cheaper than on Lego website.

Great Minifigures (Half of which are exclusive)
Gandalf - usual Gandalf, but finally with hair and cape together
Gundabad Orcs - Same as in other Desolation of Smaug kits. Really cool new design, love the shoulder armour
Radagast - Cool figure, epic new head/beard piece
The Necromancer - was a bit sceptical when I saw the box, but love the figure now

The Main Build
Tower - A cool ruin, great area for customizing inside. Really like the cage on top and the catapult.
The Gate - nice gate pieces, cool skull trap
Secret Trap - Love the spiderweb and the secret swinging sword is really cool
The Main Area - great rotating wall to reveal the Necromancer
Statue - A nice extra with three Dwarven rings( Just the same as the one ring)

well worth the money paid shall definitely get the "Dol Gul Dur Ambush" add on kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought for 10th birthday, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 79014: Dol Guldur Battle (Toy)
My son loves this - quite challenging, which is good.
looks good, lots of moving parts. loves the exclusive men which add to his collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to my collection!, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 79014: Dol Guldur Battle (Toy)
Great scene, very nice design with some cool minifigs.
The variaty of colours is good.
Dol Guldur is the Helmsdeep of the Hobbit ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good set, 6 Jan 2014
By 
A. Campbell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 79014: Dol Guldur Battle (Toy)
Very good set, takes ages to build - but good. My 10 year old grandson built it without any help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Solid Hobbit set!, 6 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 79014: Dol Guldur Battle (Toy)
Got this set for my birthday. As a grown up collector and Hobbit/Lord of the Rings fan this is a fantastic set which is quite interesting to build in places if a bit repetitive.

The set comes with some great mini figures - new ones in this set are Azog (my favorite), the orcs and Radagast. As well as one we've seen before - Gandalf the Grey.

It also has some cool features which younger children will like which adds to the play value of the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hurrah for the lego hobbits, 18 July 2014
By 
Mr. D. Gray (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 79014: Dol Guldur Battle (Toy)
Our son loved it.
Both the building and the subsequent play
A big birthday hit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hobbit leggo, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 79014: Dol Guldur Battle (Toy)
Bought at Christmas for my 9 year old grandson. He absolutely loves this set, lots of interactive pieces. Possibly at the moment his favourite Leggo. Quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, great set!, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 79014: Dol Guldur Battle (Toy)
This is the biggest set from the Hobbit Lego line and its just great!looks good, feels like its from the movie and well worth it! good build as well and a strong set (does not come apart as other sets)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
By 
A. Lattes "alex" (london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 79014: Dol Guldur Battle (Toy)
Great gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews