Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set for the money, 8 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
This is one of the newer lego releases out, having done to death the usual sets I decided to pick this up for my son (with his now pretty massive) Lego collection. He has a few Star wars sets but not that much.

The Jedi Interceptor is a fairly straight forward build, quite suited to 5-8/9 year olds or older. What I like about this set is you get R2-D2 (always worth having him) and Anakin Skywalker so two play figures in addition to the Interceptor (he's collecting figures too)

Play wise it's quite good for kids; when it's built up quite a strong construction which will won't fall apart with the younger ones playing with it. You also get two missiles which fire, a cockpit that opens and folding wing flaps. The missiles are spring loaded and have a fair bit of kick behind them (more than you think) so ideal as a play toy for the kids they can set up figures and have a little battle firing the missiles.

Price is very fair, and it's good to see some newer Lego designs coming out. Top notch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grandson, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for my grandson for christmas, and I have been told that he has not stopped playing with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
My son (9 yrs) loves this and anything star wars! Anakins fighter complete with R2D2? - it doesn't get much better than that!

The kit was only mildly challenging, and my son enjoyed putting it together himself.
It has the usual Lego pictorial instructions, and certainly suitable for the age bracket.
This one is particularly good in the new range because it comes with two main characters. Loads of play value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girlfriend loved it!, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
Apparently this was one of the best birthday presents ever. She thoroughly loved every second of assembling the Lego Star Wars Jedi Interceptor, R2D2 and Anakin Skywalker that came with it. The laser shooter was also very satisfactory. his is a great addition to any Star Wars enthusiast's collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego starfighter, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
My son loves this. Comes with Anakin and a new version of R2. The ship has spring loaded missile launchers. As ever, Lego seems expensive but it lasts well and gives hours of fun. The cheaper imitators don't go together half as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
My six years old should be the one writing this review. He was waiting for the interceptor for a long time, and when this day finally came, he was so happy, especially with R2D2!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Turns out he just wanted the figure!, 17 Jan. 2015
By 
sam155 (Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
My six year old begged me for this for Christmas. It was the only thing in his letter to Santa and the one thing he hoped he got above and beyond anything else. When it came he promptly removed the figure and joyfully shouted "Anakin!" and ignored the spaceship completely. Luckily my 8 year old is obsessed with Lego and put the ship together within minutes. Two happy boys for under twenty quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jumping for joy, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
Fantastic product, speedy delivery. My son was so happy when it arrived he wouldn't stop jumping around the room - thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous product, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
Fast delivery great product that my 7 year old loves to play with. Love Lego star wars products. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My grandson loved this as he has quite a collection, 13 Jan. 2015
By 
TRENDYWENDY (GREATER LONDON UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
My grandson loved this as he has quite a collection. He is only five but found it quite simple to make. Reasonable size and easy to handle. Typical quality Lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews