Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set for the money, 8 Jun 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
This is one of the newer lego releases out, having done to death the usual sets I decided to pick this up for my son (with his now pretty massive) Lego collection. He has a few Star wars sets but not that much.

The Jedi Interceptor is a fairly straight forward build, quite suited to 5-8/9 year olds or older. What I like about this set is you get R2-D2 (always worth having him) and Anakin Skywalker so two play figures in addition to the Interceptor (he's collecting figures too)

Play wise it's quite good for kids; when it's built up quite a strong construction which will won't fall apart with the younger ones playing with it. You also get two missiles which fire, a cockpit that opens and folding wing flaps. The missiles are spring loaded and have a fair bit of kick behind them (more than you think) so ideal as a play toy for the kids they can set up figures and have a little battle firing the missiles.

Price is very fair, and it's good to see some newer Lego designs coming out. Top notch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
My son (9 yrs) loves this and anything star wars! Anakins fighter complete with R2D2? - it doesn't get much better than that!

The kit was only mildly challenging, and my son enjoyed putting it together himself.
It has the usual Lego pictorial instructions, and certainly suitable for the age bracket.
This one is particularly good in the new range because it comes with two main characters. Loads of play value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
THIS WAS BOUGHT FOR MY GRANDSON WHO IS 6 AND HE COULD NOT WAIT TO ASSEMBLE THIS PIECE.FATHER HELPED BUT THE 6 YEAR OLD WAS DELIGHTED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego starfighter, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
My son loves this. Comes with Anakin and a new version of R2. The ship has spring loaded missile launchers. As ever, Lego seems expensive but it lasts well and gives hours of fun. The cheaper imitators don't go together half as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grandson, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for my grandson for christmas, and I have been told that he has not stopped playing with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girlfriend loved it!, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
Apparently this was one of the best birthday presents ever. She thoroughly loved every second of assembling the Lego Star Wars Jedi Interceptor, R2D2 and Anakin Skywalker that came with it. The laser shooter was also very satisfactory. his is a great addition to any Star Wars enthusiast's collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommened, 29 July 2014
By 
A. Dinnes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
One very happy little boy (age 7) kept him entertained from hour and then many more with imaginative play. Very happy with our purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top line lego, 10 Oct 2014
By 
D. Butcher "D.Butcher" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
Really great to build and play with. Just suspended it from the ceiling in my boy's bedroom.

Good size and colours are strong and the Anakin figure is very good. The droid is ok.

Fires missiles a good distance.

Just follow the instructions because the cockpit is fiddly to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
My six years old should be the one writing this review. He was waiting for the interceptor for a long time, and when this day finally came, he was so happy, especially with R2D2!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love It!, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor (Toy)
as quoted by my 7 year old. He completed the plane and then acted out the scenes from Star Wars. Was good he could play with the plane, it wasn't just a model. He is saving up for the green one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Star Wars 75038: Jedi Interceptor
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews