Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Fantastic product . Bought it for my 6 year old son who is in to Lego Chima . Quick delivery . Would recommend it .
Published 11 months ago by DFP

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As a LEGO toy it's nice..but compared to the Original Legend Beast, it's a failure
This rating is actually 3.5 stars.
This set contains the Gorilla Legend beast and the Gorzan minifig, who's the ruler of the Gorilla tribe.
I'll start with the minifig. Gorzan is an awesome-looking minifig! Nice printing on his torso (back and front). But his shoulder armor unfortunately covers most of the printing. (Anyway it's completely your choice whether or...
Published 15 months ago by Attidude


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Legends of Chima 70125: Gorilla Legend Beast (Toy)
Fantastic product . Bought it for my 6 year old son who is in to Lego Chima . Quick delivery . Would recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suprisingly good, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Legends of Chima 70125: Gorilla Legend Beast (Toy)
This was an excellent price at under £7. A small box but surprisingly big and detailed Beast figure. My boys loved the set and I have subsequently bought the remaining 4 Beasts in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its lego, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Legends of Chima 70125: Gorilla Legend Beast (Toy)
its chima lego and any child who loves lego enjoys playing with chima. Lego have gone from strength to strength creating new themes. Great as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorilla Lego Chima, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Legends of Chima 70125: Gorilla Legend Beast (Toy)
This Lego is very clever and well made, it looks the same as the picture when completed and is lots of fun to build and play with. My nephew built this easily and has enjoyed playing with it, you get alot of pieces with this set. A great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 4 year old grandson just loves building these animals ..., 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Legends of Chima 70125: Gorilla Legend Beast (Toy)
My 4 year old grandson just loves building these animals. He now has all 5 and each one has given him so much pleasure. And we have had the pleasure of watching him build them! Marvellous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As a LEGO toy it's nice..but compared to the Original Legend Beast, it's a failure, 9 Feb. 2014
By 
Attidude (Bangalore, India) - See all my reviews
This review is from: LEGO Legends of Chima 70125: Gorilla Legend Beast (Toy)
This rating is actually 3.5 stars.
This set contains the Gorilla Legend beast and the Gorzan minifig, who's the ruler of the Gorilla tribe.
I'll start with the minifig. Gorzan is an awesome-looking minifig! Nice printing on his torso (back and front). But his shoulder armor unfortunately covers most of the printing. (Anyway it's completely your choice whether or not to put the shoulder armor on the minifg, so I guess it doesn't matter.) There's nice printing on the legs also. (Sadly no printing on the side of the torso orside of the legs...as is the case with MOST of the LEGO minifigs). The headpiece is the best part. It looks great. But one complaint here is that, the headpiece should have been a single complete piece (like the headpiece in the Ninja Turtles minifigs). Here it's like you first fix the regular circular LEGO head and then you put the face of the animal (like a helmet) over the head. Anyway, at least the minifig looks good and I guess that's what matters in the end.
Gorzan carries his chi-powered hammer, which is ok. But I didn't like his transparent shield. It looks very plain. No design. No printing on it.
Now coming to the main part of this set, the Gorilla Legend Beast. Now I have seen the "Legends of Chima" cartoon show. There, the Gorilla legend beast is a real gorilla. Here, the gorilla looks extremely mechanical and NOTHING organic/realistic. This is the WORST part about this set.( In the first wave of "Legends of Chima" (that is last year) , I really loved the vehicles as each of them were designed to look like the tribe to which they belong. I think LEGO did a good job with those vehicles. But in this case, when time came to represent the main animals of Chima, LEGO has sadly faltered.)
But if you DON'T compare this LEGO build with the original, then it's pretty good actually. The head of the gorilla is done quite creatively. The eyes are printed on a flat 1X2 tile. The nose and mouth are printed on a common round circular brick. So once you assemble the head, you really have to admire it! But I felt there were more open studs , on the head, than necessary. The hands should have been done better. They don't look very nice. Even the bottom of the legs aren't that great. But overall I do like this build. So far I have three Legend beasts - Lion, Wolf and Gorillla. And this one is the best ..so far!
It's very difficult to make Gorzan stand on the gorilla especially when he's holding the shield. It's really bad on the designers' part that they didn't take this into consideration.
One thing that I really hate about this set (and LEGO in general) is...stickers. This set has quite a few of them. The smaller they are, the bigger the problem. It's difficult to get the position of the sticker right in the first attempt and the more attempts you make, the more smudged the sticker gets. Many a times, the stickers look alike and it may happen that you might paste the wrong sticker on a brick by mistake and then you have to remove and re-do. Printed bricks are the way to go. Hope someday LEGO will completely do away with stickers.
I am surely going to buy more of this set in the future. I'm a die-hard Chima fan and I'm building armies of all the different tribe and I think this one is very nice addition to my ever-expanding Gorilla tribe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson Happy, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Legends of Chima 70125: Gorilla Legend Beast (Toy)
Good Lego as always. Clear instructions all the bits there what more could you want. Kept a six year old happy and quiet for quite a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... but i am sure that my nephew will still enjoy it., 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Legends of Chima 70125: Gorilla Legend Beast (Toy)
Was a little surprised about the size of the box - looked much bigger on the advert but i am sure that my nephew will still enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great 👍, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Legends of Chima 70125: Gorilla Legend Beast (Toy)
Great Lego Gorilla model with good detail & range of movement. Small (11cm) but fun build. Nice minifigure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Legends of Chima 70125: Gorilla Legend Beast (Toy)
The child that I gave the Lego to was overjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews