Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent addition to the Lego Superheroes range, 17 Jan 2014
By 
W. Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76011: Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Toy)
Like many of you who buy Lego sets, this was primarily driven by the minifigures; I purchased this set on the day of release to satiate my nephew's desire to have both Nightwing and Man-Bat minifigures.

Needless to say, the minifigures don't disappoint.
- Batman is, I believe, the standard 'black' variation which has been around since the line came out.
- Man-Bat is pretty much the same as the 'Man-Bat' from the minifigure collectable series, but has a rotatable / changeable face and wears trousers!
- Nightwing is the favourite of the set. He has excellent printing and cool hair - my nephew thinks he is great and spent hours with Nightwing as the hero.

What I was really surprised with was the vehicles in the set. The helicopter is very different to the one which had the Joker in it from a couple of years ago, but it is built far more solidly and has some nice play-features for kids. The play features include a Winch / Hook, adjustable search lamp and flick-fire missiles. Needless to say that these rescued and knocked over other Lego stuff scattered around the room. There is also a rather fun 'jetpack' for Nightwing. It doesn't do an awful lot, but it adds some really nice play value for young children.

The parts selection is good - I can't say for certain what will be built from it when the inevitable reconstruction takes place - but most pieces are in black, so not ideal for a communal box of Lego!

There is a wordless comic included in the box which was read once by my nephew and then thrown away. It just seemed to be an advertisement for the other heroes and villains in the line, so a nice if unnecessary addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A VERY GOOD TOY., 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76011: Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Toy)
This was a 6th birthday present for my youngest grandson. From his comments this was " sparkling" gift, it was just what he wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76011: Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Toy)
That was perfect gift for my nephew
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76011: Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Toy)
Another great lego set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars new lego, 9 July 2014
By 
Keith L. Williams (Isle of Man, U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76011: Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Toy)
Grandsons birthday present.....too expensive really but he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, a birthday, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76011: Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Toy)
Excellent , a birthday pressie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76011: Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Toy)
Sent to my nephew in Germany - it was on time for his birthday and just what he wanted. many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to Grandson's Super Heroes Collection, 3 May 2014
By 
Barn Owl (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76011: Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Toy)
Our Grandson loves Lego Super Heroes (and Star Wars) and this was another good addition to his extensive collection. The model is really quite large when built. Also it keeps him occupied and quiet for reasonable periods!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars awsome, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76011: Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Toy)
Loved it was perfect and fun to build and came on time. It is awesome and easy to build. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Batman: Manbat attack, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76011: Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Toy)
Well received birthday present.
Although ,my one niggle is, that LEGO seems to be getting more and more expensive for pieces that are not that big.
Saying that it is always well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews