Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emmet the builder is trying to escape on his glider or will the robot Sheriff and his Deputy catch him in time?
Well, I think that the new LEGO Movie product of the Getaway Gilder is a fantastic product because you literally get three
completely new mini-figures such as Emmet who is the main character in the film and you get two robotic villains such as
the Sheriff disguised as a robot and his Deputy.

Also, what is really interesting is that the value of this...
Published 13 months ago by IAN HILL

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Everything is just okay
I don't recall a scene in the movie where Emmett escapes Sheriff Not-A-Robot and Deputron on a makeshift glider. There are hundreds of things from the movie to base a set on and this one comes across as a little disappointing. My main gripe is that it is made up of many small pieces and just doesn't feel sturdy. It's a chaotic set, with no symmetry, and the hasty nature...
Published 12 months ago by Inspector Gadget


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emmet the builder is trying to escape on his glider or will the robot Sheriff and his Deputy catch him in time?, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider (Toy)
Well, I think that the new LEGO Movie product of the Getaway Gilder is a fantastic product because you literally get three
completely new mini-figures such as Emmet who is the main character in the film and you get two robotic villains such as
the Sheriff disguised as a robot and his Deputy.

Also, what is really interesting is that the value of this set. Shall I tell you, folks?
Well, then, the value of this set is... £10.00. I mean, it's excellent, isn't it?

Finally, I believe that the film is out now in cinemas and by the end of this week (Friday 14th February 2014) there is going to be a new game for which will be released on all gaming formats such as the Xbox 360, Playstation 3, Playstation 4, Nintendo Wii U, Nintendo 3DS, PC DVD and the Playstation Vita, though it would depend on how much you will pay for the game.

Thank you Amazon.co.uk for your reliable service. Five stars all round!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend!, 11 Nov. 2014
By 
Miss Holland "Holly" (lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider (Toy)
This was great value, and easy to make. My son enjoyed putting this together on his 7th birthday and has played with it ever since. His projects usually go in the box with the rest of his Lego, but this has remained pride of place in his bedroom. The figures are fun, and have inspired hours of fun with my son and his friends. This is one of the cheaper sets from the movie range! and is fantastic for introducing the characters into your childs play as it contains key elements from the film. My son was able to make up the other characters from existing Lego he already owns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider (Toy)
With 2 lego fanatic grandsons, I knew this would be sooooo welcome for the 4 yr old's birthday, having seen the movie recently. He absolutely loved it and the 6 yr old was very impressed by the present too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small set but with clear pictorial instructions, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider (Toy)
Has provided entertainment and construction for play therapy. Good characters for imaginative play, and useful for hand eye coordination. Easy to follow instructions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The product is good quality and appears to be genuine Lego (which is ..., 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider (Toy)
Nothing wrong with the product, just that it is very small box. I thought it was much bigger, that is not the fault of the seller, but mine for not checking properly. The product is good quality and appears to be genuine Lego (which is expensive) but in future, I will check the sizing locally before I purchase on line. I am happy to recommend the quality, but be aware, the picture is perhaps misleading in that the box is very small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider (Toy)
Great value and really enjoyed by 7 year old who is a huge Lego movie fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider (Toy)
arrived in time and good product as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider (Toy)
My son loves his lego so this a perfect gift for him he was very happy with it had a few more since too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego, 17 Jun. 2014
By 
Mrs. Sheila Miller (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider (Toy)
Present for Grandson who like his brother loved the Lego movie. he is looking forward to many happy hours with his glider. Packaging was secure and delivery ahead of estimated date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego movie Getaway Glider, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider (Toy)
My son picked this and paid for it with his birthday money. And i feel its money well spent. He is 7yrs old and sat and put it together with no help and he was very impressed with it. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The LEGO Movie 70800: Getaway Glider
£15.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews