Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a consumer
I opened this with a four year old girl who was very excited by the cover illustration of Spiderman driving his jet car and spinning a web to catch the evil spidey. I pointed out to her that Good Spiderman was technically driving without due care and attention and failing to have proper control of a motor vehicle on a public road but she was insistent we rip open the box...
Published 2 months ago by Consumer A

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Lego
Typical Lego, a lot of box with not much in it, but kids think its great. not sure what the difference is between Junior and ordinary Lego pieces are the same size
Published 3 months ago by Peter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a consumer, 26 Jun 2014
By 
Consumer A "ReaderAAA" (England. UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I opened this with a four year old girl who was very excited by the cover illustration of Spiderman driving his jet car and spinning a web to catch the evil spidey. I pointed out to her that Good Spiderman was technically driving without due care and attention and failing to have proper control of a motor vehicle on a public road but she was insistent we rip open the box and assemble the pieces.
Unlike some lego packages, this one was actually "Easy to Build" as advertsied on the box. A well thought out leaflet gave pictoral illustrations describing in simple terms how to put the pieces together. It took me five minutes, the child was content to play with the preassembled Spidermen (Good and Bad) whilst I did so.
The quality of the finished product was very good indeed... rubber wheels that move freely on their axis while locked in place and an attractive Spidey logo and colour scheme. The attention to detail was impressive including the faux flames shooting from the back of Spidey's car.
The only criticism I have would be towards the web thing that Spiderman is casting over his enemy... its plastic and a bit odd looking and in my opinion a piece of plastic coated wire attached to a real net would have been an improvement. Similarly the somewhat abstract piece of wall that the evil Spiderman stands next to just seems incongrous with the other pieces although the plastic net can be attached to depict a spiderman trapped in a web, you have to ask yourself what kind of a self respecting Spiderman (Evil or otherwise) allows himself to get trapped in a web?
Never the less, the four year old was absorbed in the scene and she played for twenty minutes in a fantasy world where she was both good and evil Spiderman and could not give a stuff about the irony of Spidermen trapped in webs so I would say that this product will be a very popular addition to an already globally famous brand.
I am never going to Lego land though, its over priced and the queues are legendary. Never, ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great starter lego for a 4 year old., 5 July 2014
By 
Andrew Wilcock (Cheshire,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit (Toy)
Great starter lego for a 4 year old. My son has some older lego too which he cannot put together himself, the instructions on these are clearer for a 4 year old and he could put it together too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Lego, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit (Toy)
Typical Lego, a lot of box with not much in it, but kids think its great. not sure what the difference is between Junior and ordinary Lego pieces are the same size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable and constructive fun, 27 July 2014
By 
R. J. de Bulat (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My young grandson loves superheroes and has just started to enjoy putting these leggo sets together with a little help from his dad. A great way for the two of them to play. Initially, I was concerned that the pieces were a bit small, but he gets a lot out of building and playing with the pieces, so a great toy and, dare I say it, a good learning tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Six year old loves it., 16 Aug 2014
By 
Road Apple "who brings the mustard?" (Mean Gene's Bar) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was thinking this might be a simplified mega blox style Lego product, but it's really just the same as regular Lego but designed so that it's a little easier than the hundreds of pieces sets that are most commonly purchased. It's Lego as you know and love it, and my son is delighted. What more can you ask for!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun activity., 18 April 2014
This review is from: LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit (Toy)
Our grandson really enjoyed assembling this.He loves Lego and Spider-Man is his current hero so this Lego was a recipe for success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Spiderman gift for any young fan, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit (Toy)
An ideal gift for young Spiderman fans. My son had this as a gift for his 4th birthday, and although he couldn't build it himself easily it didn't take long for me to build the vehicle for him, and he has had lots of fun playing with it along with the figures. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quick, easy build fun kit, 20 July 2014
By 
Otto99 "otto717" (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My son is six and a half and something of a Lego fan, so I assigned him the task of reviewing this one. His feedback is that it is very easy to put together and took about five minutes. He likes the colourful design and the accessories - web and rope. The two mini figures, Spiderman and Were-venom, are a nice addition to his growing mini figure collection. The instructions were easy to follow. Given a choice, at his age he'd prefer a regular Lego kit to this, but it is rated age 4.-7 and there's no doubt younger builders would enjoy it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 12 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson who loved it. It was easy for him to make and as he is a idler man fan he has played with it all the time. He also had many happy hours trying to make other things with the pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery but not the cheapest!, 5 July 2014
This review is from: LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit (Toy)
Found it three pounds cheaper at hobby craft! After purchasing this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Juniors 10665: Spider-Man Spider-Car Pursuit
14.98
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews